We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strange stay.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Suites Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Strange stay.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Never met a single person on staff at the site. We stayed 5 days. At arrival, it took repeated phone calls to the hotel to reach someone. The phone number to the hotel does a call forward to a cell number in Pennsylvania. No message on the cell phone to let you know that you have reached the hotel. Best part, cell phone voice mail box was full, it would not take any more messages. REALLY FUN, when the manager does not answer the phone. After repeated calls, he finally answered and we got the room number and passcode to enter. No housekeeping staff seen. It took many calls to have clean towels dropped off on day 3, never saw clean towels again. Room was beyond filthy. Dust was 1/2 inch thick on the ceiling fan. The walls in the bathroom were soaked with water running down the walls. Best part... smoke detector on room next door beeped all night. Did not have to worry about the smoke detector in my room - it did not have a battery installed. Parking on site for only 4 cars. You have to park across the street (busy 4 lane highway) at a abandoned restaurant. No Wi FI. Good luck to the guy who is trying to run this... Not how I would run a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 805Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brain S, Owner at Beach Suites Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience at my hotel. I am puzzled reading your review considering you opted to stay an extra night at such a horrible place. I personally greet most of my guests before and during their stay, including you. I remember specifically asking you if everything was satisfactory and if there was anything we could do to make your stay better. You responded back to me ‘’NO EVERYTHING IS FINE’’. As for the room being filthy I personally inspect all of the housekeepers work before a guest is allowed to check-in to the room. I also checked the tops of every ceiling fan in the entire hotel for what you described as being a half inch of dust on top of them, and I didn’t find one matching your description considering their brand new. You also wrote in your review you were unable to get clean towels, when I explained the day after you checked-in you merely had to put them outside your room door and the maid would bring new ones. Finally as for the hotel phone number being connected to my cell phone, it is for emergencies or problems during non-business hours. I understand in the hotel business nothing is going to be 100% perfect all the time and I sincerely apologize for any problems we may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN and a stones throw from the water. Hear the waves all night. Beautiful heated pool next to the sand. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Smart TV's and perfectly sized kitchen. Everything you need and more in a quaint beach hotel on the strip. Happy-go lucky owner Brian is a bonus.

Room Tip: 2 floors. 2nd floor can see the ocean. #206 is the biggest with a living room, bedroom, kitchen, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Talk0fthet0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Had a great stay! had the 2 room suite on top floor facing beach, balcony on all sides of room. Full kitchen, 2 bed 2 bath, living room with 2 pull out couches, 3 tvs. Owner is very nice, room was very clean and just remodeled, beautiful job they did remodeling. Excellent value. Close to restaurants and activities. only 5 parking spots out front of hotel, the rest is across the street in a gravel parking lot behind a bar/restaurant. Out back they have patio, hot tub shaped as a mini pool with jets, and lit path to the beach.

Room Tip: 2 room suites on top floor are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maderia beach fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have recently been staying here and what a paradise from close eating places to daily dolphin sightings to white sand beach and that's not to mention the excellent rooms and from the new tear out and start over the rooms are Hilton quality and the owner Brian is top notch the price is the cheapest in the area and we looked hard i just csnt say enough and these photos are very old the place is gorgeous WOW!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alohalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just checked out the newly renovated Beach Suites Resort right on Medeira Beach for some friends coming down from Michigan...BEAUTIFUL! Met Brian, the new owner, and he took us on tour, the rooms are all new from floor to ceiling, including the tub/showers, air conditioning units...everything! Brian showed us how they can even pay their bills and do their banking over the internet TV. Kitchens have granite counters with full size appliances.
The location is fantastic, you are right on the BEACH with great restaurants within walking distance and the trolly will take you from Clearwater Beach to St. Pete Beach, should you want to.

Not only did we make reservations for two rooms for the month of February for our friends, we booked two weeks over the holidays for us to use as a beach house when our family comes to visit! Can't wait for the for them to see it!

Room Tip: Second floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Should be opening soon. Had a personal tour with the new owner, beautiful rooms totally remolded and renovated. Full kitchens with granite counter tops. Only a few feet from the beach! I'm can't wait until this place opens!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2007

Stay clear! We booked this place a year ago and were totally disappointed. They listed "Superior Lodging" on their web site only to find out, after the fact, that they were NOT listed.
The place is a dump! Get this: the aluminum railings were strung with xmas lights which had a short and would shock you if you touched them. No one around to repair. They also charge you if someone comes to visit. Ruined our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank DavidoffOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.9 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites Resort

Property: Beach Suites Resort
Address: 14560 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2148
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Suites Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing