We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”
Review of Snug Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snug Harbor Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2007

If you're looking for a taste of old Florida resorting with all the conveniences, this is absolutely it. Park your boat at their dock or walk across the street to the beach.

Benefits include a kitchen in the unit, wi-fi (didn't use), good a/c, extremely clean complex, gracious and friendly hosts who couldn't do more for you and a great location near John's Pass.

TJ

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Snug Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2007

We absolutely love staying with TJ & Susie as this extremely Pet Friendly, cozy LITTLE place. The rooms are delightful. The facility is charming. The managers are gracious. The view is soothing. The pool is relaxing. Our dogs love it too. Our stay is never long enough.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank greyhoundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

Stayed at snug harbor for three days it is a cozy little place w/a small pool but has a nice dock to hang out on . The owners are nice friendly people ,the parking was no problem and the inn is 5 minutes from Johns Pass.However the place is pet friendly and if your not a dog lover i would not stay here the dogs are not leashed.robin160.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank robin160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

It's quiet and the sun rise is spectacular from your window or the pier. In the morning a heron named Blue stops by for breakfast (baked chicken) promptly served by the owners of the Inn. Your breakfast is delivered in a beautiful basket the prior evening so it is waiting for you whenever you rise in the morning. The Inn is pet friendly and within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping and of course the beach is only a 30 second walk across the road. This is truely heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JEA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oshkosh, WI
19
Reviewed June 2, 2005

The Snug Harbor Inn has nice rooms, some with a view of the ocean or the bay. There's a small kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and coffee pot, as well as some basic dishes. There's a small pool, lounge chairs, and tables on the deck. The inn is dog friendly. The only disappointment was the breakfast basket, which contained prepackaged muffins and bagels. Not bad, but not what I expected.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Inn

Address: 13655 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2519
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snug Harbor Inn is a newly renovated intimate, relaxed waterfront inn located in Madeira Beach, Florida. With our newly updated rooms & state of the art pool area, you can enjoy a relaxing day in our new King Size Tempur-Pedic beds or enjoy the sunshine & tranquil Florida Flair lounging around our heated pool. Guests will also be able to enjoy a sunrise over the bay, sunset over the Gulf, or just simply tour around the beaches & attractions located near Snug Harbor Inn. Our small cozy Hotel is a place to enjoy what you've dreamed your Florida vacation would be at the best kept secret in Madeira Beach. Our studio hotel rooms offer all the comforts of home, including a place for your boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snug Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Harbor Inn Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing