We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Management Change for the Better”

mad beach fish house
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Madeira Bay Marina, just 2 blocks North of John's Pass Village, this waterfront restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating with a unique "Old Florida" seafood menu with items like Frog Legs, Gator Bites, Smelts, Deviled Eggs, Shrimp & Grits and a Southern Fried Combo Platter! A Selection of Fried Baskets, Buckets and Dinner Platters with an amazing Fish & Chips Basket for only $8.95 that also comes with sweet Slaw and Hush Puppies! Incredible Breakfast menu with HUGE portions for only $5.25 to $7.95 on Sat. & Sun. from 9am-Noon!
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Management Change for the Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Changed from Latitude's last year. The restaurant now has a theme and the menu selections are improved. Great service. Grouper and shrimp outstanding. Catfish a little too crispy (deep fried) but once you peel away the outside the fish is tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTime336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    182
    86
    29
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We go to this area of Florida every year. We went to this restaurant once last year and two times this year. We really enjoy it. You can sit on the deck and enjoy looking at all the yachts there as well as the beautiful, calm water of this inlet. The restaurant is not overrun with people like so many others in the area.

The food is very good, service is excellent. It is somewhat on the expensive side but I feel worth it. The waitresses are very personable, one remembering that we had been there earlier in the week.

We will look forward to going here on our return trips to the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nebraskasnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ok ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I came here on the off chance, someone in the bar I was in told me about it so I thought I will try it, glad I have, it feelers a hole in my belly, all I can say is it was ok, but will come back and try the dish which I was gonna have but changed my mind, I would recommend this place at the moment

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate here for dinner and breakfast. Food was ok, not great, but we'd go back. The breakfast was good and the Bloody Mary Bar for $3 each was great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DmarieinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good stop for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a nice place with good food and a lovely view of the marina. I had the fish and chips basket, and it was pretty tasty. Hush puppies were excellent.
The restaurant is on the 3rd floor of the building, but there is an elevator for anyone unable to climb the steps.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KadyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mad beach fish house also viewed

 

Been to mad beach fish house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing