We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Crepes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herta's Creperie Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Herta's Creperie Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This little gem on the way to John's Pass serves up crepes to order. We walked there each morning for breakfast. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Crepes in Del Sur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found this little creperie and coffee shop during a short vacation, and we love it!
The owners are a very nice couple from South America, and the employees are dynamic, always courteous and attentive. They have breakfast all day; great when you're on vacation, also an amazing orange juice squeezer super fresh juice on the spot, the crepes are fluffy and delicious all ingredients are fresh, the sweet crepes menu is Awesome!
We're definitely coming back!
Carol L.A.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 64LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Herta's soon to be Del Sur!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just moved here to Madeira Beach and are so delighted to have found this gem of a place - the food is made with love and detail, flavors abound! There is nothing like it and we're so lucky to have it; it's called Herta's but soon will be called Del Sur. The new owners are from Columbia and Chile and have a made quite an impression on locals as well as tourists. The staff are personal, enthusiastic and really care about the customer. We've only been in a few times and already feel like a part of the family. Can't wait for our friends and family to visit so we can bring them in. Thanks so much, C & P

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute little coffee cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were here twice. The first time, the service and coffee were great. The second time, there was a brand new employee working and we had to wait significantly longer than we should have. But, that happens and we were on vacation with no place we had to be! We didn't try the crepes, but they looked good!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DmarieinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Crepes for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stopped in with my parents and had fabulous Ham and Cheese and latest crepe with turkey and avocado! Was Awesome!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura7mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herta's Creperie Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing