We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location, perfect views, will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madeira Norte Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madeira Norte Condos
Save
You added Madeira Norte Condos to your Saves list
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, perfect views, will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We traveled from Michigan to Madeira Beach, and we hope to return someday! We rented a condo (#508) for one week in November, and it was absolutely wonderful. The setting is great - from the balcony we could see the gulf and John's Pass. The building was well kept, and the pool area was always clean as was the pool. Easy access to the beach was a bonus! We liked the security of having to use keys or passcodes to acces the stairs, elevator and pool. I thought it was a good security feature. Our condo had everything in it possible, fully stocked kitchen, extra blankets and pillows, beach toys, and more! Very nice to have a washer and dryer to use.
It was nice to be able to park our car and be able to walk to some great restaurants right across the street or down the road. This was a great location for us, we traveled with our 15 month old son as well.
There were plenty of things to do within walking distance of this location. If you go, make sure to stop at the Meyer's Candy Store right across the street! Also, the Boardwalk Grille and wine store is a must as well!
We hope to be able to travel back to Madeira Beach in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgarvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our family LOVED everything about our condo!!! We stayed in unit #208, so we had a great view of the BEACH, POOL, and JOHNS PASS!! We saw manatee swimming up close to our beach, walked DIRECTLY across the street to Johns Pass every evening, then a 20 step walk on the beach!!! We plan to stay at this condo EVERY year from now on,,,, It is literally THE PERRFECT PLACE!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CPYATTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and our two teenage children stayed in this condo. The description the owner has given is beyond accurate. Personally I don't think the pictures do this condo justice. This unit was extremely clean, organized and very comfortable. You have everything you need to enjoy the beach. I do not cook when I vacation but it has everything you need with all the amenities of home. The location is prime, just steps away from the beach and a very short walk to John's Pass. John's pass has shopping, restaurants and many different kinds of entertainment. My husband and son rented jet ski's one day and had a wonderful time. We ate at several of the restaurants which were all good. We strolled around and indulged in ice cream a few nights. This property is very spacious with more than enough room for us and our teenage children. I have to add how wonderful it was having a king size bed it was just like being at home. We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and relaxing in the evenings. After spending the day at the beach we would hit the pool which was so refreshing and very convenient in location. I will also say we had the pleasure of meeting several occupants of the building and they were all so kind and helpful directing us to different locations we inquired. I would not hesitate recommending this property to anyone especially all of our family and friends. The owner was very helpful and made it very easy in every aspect from booking to returning the keys. If you are looking for a home away from home this is the condo for you! Thank you Darlene for wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gomadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in Unit 304 - very nice - I did not read description carefully enough, thought it was an Ocean-view, it looks east at John's pass. But, nicely redone granite counters in kitchen, BIG master and shower, good sized 2nd bedroom. Large living / dining area. Covered parking (huge plus) and very short walk to the sand (length of the building). Great place, will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wow, fantastic condo ! It,s all here! Thought we were in a Hilton. Everything is brand new, this condo has been totally renovated to a very high standard. They thought of everything. Beds were luxurious also. Loved the pool (always very clean) and the beach is one of the best we have ever seen, quiet too. There was fishing rods here also, we fished a few times and loved it. Shopping and restaurants right across the road. Don,t need a car here. We used the "trolly bus" to Clearwater, great day out. We would recommend this condo highly, we will be back !

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank JMGRAFTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at unit 210 and it was fine, however, the pool area was continually occupied by the same crowd every day eliminating that option for us. Moreover, the elevator is so small and antiquated it is virtually useless...it's no more than 4' by 4' and you need three keys to come and go...the building is quite old and while the staff was great and we will continue to rent through SunHost, we won't go back to Madeira Norte.

Room Tip: Don't rent directly over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This week away was a gift from my husband as we both needed R& R. We paid all the money upfront through paypal to the owner David , he also charged us the 40$ fee for paypal , that should have been my first clue , the rental fee was not cheap by any means but he assured us the beds were comfortable , high quality ( I have back problems) ... It sounded very nice . The condo is in need of a major upgrade . The dresser drawers smell musty , the rug is disgusting , there were potato chips scattered on the living room rug and they were not ours , The furnace vents are falling out of the ceiling , the fan was on high an I didn't know how to turn it to auto , I put clean sheets on the sofa and chair as we began to be very itchy with tiny bites. I did not use the tub , it looked dirty and needed refinishing . There was some sort of powder or sand all over the kitchen counters. No cushions on the balcony furniture , old sheets and old blankets .
We went to win Dixie and bought all kinds of supplies , laundry soap , the beds in the second bedroom were hard as boards , the portable fan didn't work . On Thursday morning someone knocked on the door and the let them selves in , I was so startled as my husband was golfing , a woman and 2 men were in the hall of the condo saying they needed to inspect the balcony , That was the last straw , I told my husband we were leaving early to go back to Tampa.. The only saving grace there is the beach and the view from the balcony... if anyone wants pictures or has questions just email me .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank missygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Vacation Resort
All Seasons Vacation Resort
#2 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Norte Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Norte Condos

Property: Madeira Norte Condos
Address: 13000 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2644
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Madeira Norte Condos Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Norte Condos Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing