We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi around”
Review of Osaka Sushi Bar Japanese - CLOSED

Osaka Sushi Bar Japanese
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sushi around”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Osaka has the best Sushi with many specialty rolls. We travel from another area with three Sushi restaurants to go to Osaka. We have some friends who do not eat Sushi, they opt for Japanese or Thai also excellently preopared. Service is friendly.
it can be busy so make reservations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeachdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oh so good”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We've patronized Osaka for years since they first opened. Don't let the humble, strip center facade scare you off. Inside you'll find the freshest, best sushi for miles - prepared and served by friendly staff. Try the standard or experiment with some of their special rolls that were mostly originally created for regular customers and eventually found their way to the menu. Tasty seaweed salad and Thai food, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank DivingDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi and Japanese food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went to Osaka tonight and we were pleasantly surprised. They had any kind of sushi you could want. The food is awesome and the prices are great. They offer Japanese and Thai food. Plus a large sushi bar. The employees are friendly and they have a great atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dalstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the best places for Sushi!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just loved the food. Very fresh and tasty! We will be back for more!
The staff was very friendly and fast 2.
we orderd take out but had some food while waiting for our main meal ..... GREAT FOOD!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FWorldT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Variety!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My Aunt and Uncle frequent Osaka and rave about the sushi and how friendly everyone is, so we joined them this past weekend and were not disappointed!

We are not Sushi eaters but they have a wide variety of Thai and Japanese dishes that are sure to please the palate. We had the Patang Curry with Chicken and it was delightful! Very Tasty.

The crap rangon, miso soup and veg soup were also nice compliments to our meals!

The Sushi is well presented as well, you can see that the chefs here take great care in their food :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi Bar Japanese also viewed

Madeira Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing