We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT stay at Madeira Beach!”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Master Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Exterior
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front Entrance
Master Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Swimming Pool
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
John Pass - walking distance from Condo
Map of Area
Washer And Dryer
Master Bedroom Closet with Vacuum Ironing Board
Beach Chairs At Madeira Beach
Beach Chairs At Madeira Beach
Marina
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madeira Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueNewJer...
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT stay at Madeira Beach!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got back from two great weeks in Unit 510. Could not have been more pleased with this rental. Exactly as described, easy check in, parking, clean accommodations, comfortable beds and couches, well equipped kitchen, washer and dryer in the unit.

We were able to able to sit and watch the beautiful sunset each night on the balcony. Walked for hours on the beach, and spent a lot of time at Johns Pass for drinks and dinner. Watched dolphins from Gators or the bridge. A little over an hour to explore Sarasota, 20 minutes to St Pete Beach (VIP Lounge is a must for Mexican, Verduccis for Italian or Vito and Michaels next door was also very good and we are from NJ) or Clearwater (recommend Frenchys here..there are four!). Explored Pass A Grille and Gulfport (loved the Greek restaurant Neptune Grill). Another evening we took the elevator to the top of the St Pete Beach Grand Plaza hotel. SO much to do, and yet the building and our neighbors were so quiet and friendly.

Even though we originally booked with the owner, we were also very impressed with the staff at the condo. If there were ever any issues or questions, they were readily available.

We rented a car, but our company was able to Uber from Tampa airport for under $30. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance if just there for a long weekend. We did not use but the trolley runs frequently from Clearwater to St Pete for $2.50 a ride or $5 for the day.

A great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: We hit a spell of cool weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another Great Four Weeks.”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I stayed in unit 510 at the Madeira Bay Resort and Spa from January 6th to February 3/2016. We had an amazing time there.

Unit 510 faces the Gulf and Gulf Boulevard. Two bedroom & two baths with a King in the master bedroom. The unit was great. It was clean, comfortable and had pretty much everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Plenty of towels, bedding and pillows in the unit. The washer and the dryer in the unit was a plus also! The beach is a 5 minute walk from the front door of the complex, the crosswalk is also right outside the front door. There are postings about the noise from Gulf Boulevard, it is noisy at times but it never kept us from sleeping. We actually enjoyed sitting on the terrace watching the amazing bikes and sometimes old cars go up and down the Blvd. The amazing sunsets will make all the noise worthwhile.

The pool and spa were clean, plenty of lounges and chairs.

The resort is a five minute walk to St. John's Pass. We felt that this is huge bonus for this resort. The Pass offers many shops, bars and restaurants.

It is a short drive to Winn Dixie, Publix, Dollar Tree and CVS pharmacy. Three golf courses within a 15 minute drive. Tennis courts within a 5 to 10 minute drive. Seminole theatres are only a 10 minute drive.

Some of our favourite restaurants were the Bamboo Beach Bar and Grill, Mad Beach Fish House, Delossa's Pizza, Friendly Fisherman Seafood restaurant and Lisa's café, all within a short walk. On St Pete's beach we went to the Drunken Clam one night for dinner, it was a fun and happening place, 15 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend5050
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome #510”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Would have given 5 stars...but, persons responsible for cleaning did a lousy job! Reported this to Rick at front desk upon check out. Chips under furniture, visible...sheets had not been washed in master bedroom, so we purchased detergent & did it ourselves. Other than those two issues it is a fabulous place to stay & we do plan on returning. Great restaurants within walking distance & John's Pass is a must see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleaning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to be!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Place is located directly across street from beach AND walking distance of John's Pass. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars and things to do. Would go there again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maliugan
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice place to stay! The only thing there wasn't enough chairs in the condo, we had 5 people in our group and only 2 dinning chairs!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value and walking distance to beach!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place in Maderia Beach! We will defiantly be returning. I was looking for a cheaper condo that was in walking distance to the beach. This was perfect because the beach was literally right across the street. It took us maybe 3-5 minutes to get there. It also is in walking distance to John's Pass. The condo was very clean and it came with anything you might need while you stay including laundry detergent, amenities in the bathroom, anything you could possibly need to cook a meal and even dishwasher pellets to clean up your mess. The front desk is very helpful. Also parking is right under the building which made it very safe and easy to access your vehicle.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceW56
Salt Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic beach getaway!”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was simply perfect for a girl's weekday getaway. The view from the balcony hosted many laughs while watching the sunsets over the Gulf. The unit was sparkling clean, spacious and roomy enough for enjoying our time at the beach. It was a quick walk across the street to the tranquility of the Gulf. Our bedrooms offered a couple of restful nights under cozy comforters. I would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to visit the Gulf. It was very convenient to restaurants. We walked the half block to John's Pass for dinner and felt very safe returning after dark. What a gem of a condo near the gorgeous Madeira Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and restaurants.
Liked least: The traffic on the street below.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing