We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch ”
Review of DeLosa's Pizza

DeLosa's Pizza
Ranked #11 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good lunch ”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for some pizza which was good and some beer. We sat in the bar and had great service. We will go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank sdt1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    215
    94
    29
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ordered a pizza and garlic knots to enjoy on our last night at the beach. It was delicious and made the whole family happy. Price was reasonable too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOf4inIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Quick Lunch”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've been in many pizza bars, but to my experience, this one is different in its approach to serving pizza. You walk in, get in line, order your food, they give you a number, you sit down, and they come find you with your order... and the pizza is good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chukfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorites.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I think they have the best pizza on the beach but my son and youngest daughter disagree. My wife loves their sangria...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tncbucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“they don't care about customer service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I vist the Madeira beach area every year and we have always eaten here. This trip we ordered pizza and they never passed the order along and when we showed up to get it they told us they would make them for us. They never apologized nor gave us a discount. I am not looking for a freebie but felt that they take advantage of vacationers and could care less since they will never see them again. I am in the restaurant businees and I know all about customer service but they are truly awful. I will write a post everyday to make sure they understand how pissed I am.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillipdiaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeLosa's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DeLosa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing