We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good happy hour, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DeLosa's Pizza

DeLosa's Pizza
Ranked #15 of 79 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Morris, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good happy hour, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Like the happy hour from 4-6 pm. Fred the bartender is a hoot. Food is very good. Pizza is homemade, hand tossed. Love the sausage roll! (Kinda like a stromboli only better.) Plus they deliver if you stay at a neatby motel. Always a must on our trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    208
    90
    29
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Ordered pizza for delivery ! Good service & great variety of food. Pizza was delicious. Everyone was happy with the quick service & food. Antipasta was excellent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScKathy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to DeLosa's a few times during our two week visit to Madeira Beach. The food was very good! The place does get pretty crowded but we never had a had time finding seats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Ordered a couple of pizzas to go, one deep dish and a thin crust.
Very good and prices were reasonable.
Busy spot!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TREDLindsay_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This IS New York Pizza. Look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We happened to be in Madeira Beach to buy some soap ( I'm a Lori's soap fan.) I am from Chicago, but NY style pizza is the best. A store owner recommended DeLosa's for lunch, and we were not disappointed! The crust is crispy, there is not an overload of sauce, everything is balanced just the NY pizza should be. Understand this is not the gooey, runny stuff. Just great thin crust pizza. Casual atmosphere, nice bar area but smaller and a friendly staff. Although we stay up in Clearwater, we will make the drive down again. Well worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeLosa's Pizza also viewed

 
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to DeLosa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing