We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of DeLosa's Pizza

DeLosa's Pizza
Ranked #11 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
OSHAWA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My roommate and I aren't usually ones to like very many places for pizza in the US, but this one is great! We will definately be returning here again on our next visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ClassyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    225
    99
    33
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Place in Madeira”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We go to Madeira Beach twice a year and DeLosa's and "Fred" (weekday bartender in the bar) are essentials for us. Their antipasto salad, garlic rolls and pizza are just the best. Sometimes we just love getting the antipasto salad and rolls - hits the spot after a day in the sun. You can get pizza by the slice which we do a lot in the bar area but also their special of a whole cheese pizza, salad and rolls for $20 is very good and a real bargain. We are booked for May 2013 and our first stop will be DeLosa's. The staff is friendly and helpful and Fred makes the best drinks by far while discussing football forever. Regulars in the bar sparing with Fred are simply an added entertainment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TnCatLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza Pie”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fresh Ingredients, good pizza. Would like to have tried more of what they offered, but found them the day before we left the area. Would definitely go there with future visits to Madeira beach. BTW, the owner told us we could come back all day to refill our sodas. Never had that happen before! I don't know if this happens all the time, or if the owner just felt like being nice.. But, unfortunately we didn't find it soon enough as we were leaving John'Pass for the day. Anyway, great pizza, fast service, good prices... Want to go back! ;-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great place for a pizza.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Simple a great pizza, what can you say? The staff was very nice. The food was hot and fresh. They have many other items on the menu that really looked good as well. If you buy a soft drink they allow you to return to the restaurant that day to get a free refills. Quite a perk while you are shopping in the John's Pass area!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good place close to beach”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The pizza is very good. Its ny style-so thin crust people. The stromboli and calzones are ok-not alot of flavor but fair. The garlic bites are GARLICKY! but awesome. Good beer selection, some seafood and pasta options. Good overall place to unwind. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeLosa's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DeLosa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing