We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

The Alligator Attraction
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 50 Live alligators , rescued animals including Rudolph, the 100 lb. Spur thigh tortoise. See Chompers as seen on Animal Planet! Family friendly attraction. Priced just right for the whole family at just $15 for up to 5 people. Other adventures available.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family visited here on a Tuesday night. Our girls are 4 and 5, and they could not get enough! They loved every minute of it and were able to hold the larger gator (and giving it kisses on its tail). The staff was simply amazing! Lewis and Megan went out of their way to make sure that we all had a great time. Megan even sat down on the floor and talked to our girls for 30-45 minutes, answering any questions they had and letting them pet and hold "Buddy" (the baby bearded dragon). She even got involved with their Dora and Wizard of Oz stories!!! Very helpful and educated staff, and they take good care of their animals. This is a must stop on your Johns Pass vacation. It is family-friendly and very affordable. We kept our stickers and will definitely be heading back before we leave!

1  Thank WozerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis G, General Manager at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

That's too cute. Kissing an alligator on its tail? I could tell they really loved French Fry the alligator. We thoroughly enjoyed having your family as our guests. Its truly an honor to be able to entertain and educate our guests. We love our alligators and we love our customers. Thank you for the kind words about our alligators, staff and business. Come back soon, the alligators are asking about you
already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great place for kids to learn about alligators. Staff very educated. Got to hold two of them. Pay once and keep your sticker to come back anytime for free :)

1  Thank hez-nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

What a great experience to hold two different size alligators. A great way to maximize your Florida vacation. You cant come to Florida and not see an alligator. Enjoy your vacation and come back any time. "Save your stickers"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This attraction is a great place to take the kids to learn about alligators. You can hold an alligator and even pet a tortoise. Lewis and his staff are great! Go here!

Thank PcolaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We had fun having you as our guest. You and your family did a great job holding the alligator. Its nice to know that "the locals" like our place too. You are welcome back any time. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Hurry back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our family enjoyed this attraction greatly, very reasonable prices and learned a lot from employees working. We went to Gatorland a few days earlier and learned much more at The Alligator Attraction and also got to sit on an alligator and take a picture. Recommend checking out this great alligator attraction while visiting Johns Pass.

Thank BFry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

WOW!!!!! What an amazing experience to be able to sit on a 7 foot alligator. We are so pleased that you had an incredible time here at The Alligator Attraction. We work very hard to make sure that our employees are friendly and knowledgeable. We hope the rest of your vacation is as much fun as you had here. Thanks for being our guest and remember to " save your stickers". We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Something fun and different at John's Pass. Everyone working there was knowledgable and informative. We enjoyed a change of pace to shopping and eating!

Thank HLSTL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for stopping by The Alligator Attraction. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope the rest of your vacation is amazing. Come back and visit us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alligator Attraction also viewed

 
Madeira Beach, FL
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to The Alligator Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing