We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish tacos”

The Boardwalk Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2007 We are a casual waterfront restaurant located on the boardwalk in Johns Pass Village. We started as a small ice cream and coffee shop in 2007. We slowly expanded over the next few years slowly bringing in more and more food items. Now we are a one stop shop on the boardwalk for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We pride ourselves in the quality of our food and love to hangout on the boardwalk and talk about fishing. Come on out and try our Authentic New England Lobster Roll, our delicious fish tacos and of course our famous Boardwalk fries, you wont be dissapointed.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We found this place on Trip Advisor. It is toward the end of John's Pass boardwalk and was the least crowded when we went. The fish tacos are awesome and the staff was very helpful. A couple of brews on tap topped off the visit. Great place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    190
    62
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Saw this rated well on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint. Small menu but everything was fresh and tasty. Grouper sandwich, Lobster Roll and fresh cut fries were our favorites! Highly recommend!!!

Helpful?
Thank jeneticp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in Madiera Beach for nearly two weeks and at here four times...best food we had while visiting Florida. The Philly sandwich, fish n chips, lobstah roll and french fries were all top notch. We enjoyed everything we tried on all visits excluding the nachos as the cheese had a funny aftertaste. The staff were very friendly and patient in answering questions about the food. Plenty of seating and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“The freshest seafood we had all week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We found this place the last day of our vacation. Service was quick and the grouper was being cut for our sandwiches after we ordered. Grouper was awesome, clam strips were fresh and the fries are cut on site. Awesome place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommy1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lobster roll to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

First time I've eaten a lobster roll. It was amazing! Fresh lobster on a buttered, grilled roll. Fries were also very good, fresh cut and out of the fryer. Sara was a very good waitress, just the right attentiveness. Sat at the counter overlooking the boardwalk, enjoying the free dolphin show in the water. I live here locally and was amazed at all the dolphins in the channel in the evening. Highly recommend this place and will definetly come back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boardwalk Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing