We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
498
242
57
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
242
57
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john's pass dirty towels get away watch tv lisa's cafe within walking distance gulf view room shops and restaurants mini fridge front office late check laundry room each morning coffee maker ocean front office staff nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 852 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Barefoot Beach Hotel! It's a small hotel that has been renovated. The rooms are cozy and well equipped. The view of the gulf is excellent! It's great to wake up and open the curtains to the wonderful view of the gulf! The folks at the reception were very friendly and helpful! We will make this a yearly destination!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ksantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Although it was an older Motel it was in amazing shape and had many updates. Rooms were clean and in good order. The only negative thing I would say would be our bathtub drain was slow and needed a new shower curtain, that is it! It is a great hotel for the price on the beach. Will be rebooking for next year's vacation.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Wife and I spent 6 nights at Barefoot. Awesome location, great place. We enjoyed our gulf front room. The staff was very helpful. Pool, beach it was all great! Plenty to do within walking distance. Madeira Beach is a great little town. We will be back to Barefoot!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jsmitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

jsmitty70,

We all enjoyed reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Aaron H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The location is wonderful and We nave been going here for years.
Restaurants and shops are all in walking distance.
They do need some upgrading with the furniture being soiled and the mattresses are very hard . All in all its a nice place

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Barefoot Beach has a terrific location. You are right on the beach. We had an oceanfront view, which was spectacular. Also, several restaurants and shops are just a couple blocks away. If you are looking for updated accommodations with space for more than two people, it may not work for you. It was disappointing to be staying at a "hotel" and not have any service to spruce up the room each day. If you wanted new towels, you needed to have your basket of dirty towels outside your room each morning by a certain time.

Room Tip: Oceanfront view is the reason to stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 719hockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews