We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This was my second stay at Barefoot Beach, and my husband's first. I had stayed there a few weeks prior for a girls weekend with a friend and she had chosen this hotel. I enjoyed it so much that I talked her into an extra night, and then talked my husband into changing our vacation plans from a different Florida beach to Madeira Beach. I even talked him into a couple of extra nights once we got there!

We had a beachfront room with a balcony and fabulous view. We enjoyed the tropical decor of the room, and appreciated the convenience of the kitchen. The beach was clean and not crowded like some. Barefoot Beach Resort also has a great pool and plenty of chaise lounges for relaxing. There are washers and dryers which came in very handy, and also outside barbecue grills for anyone wanting to do some grilling. Shopping and great restaurants were within walking distance. There was so much to do in the Madeira Beach and Treasure Island area that even staying 10 days wasn't enough to do everything we wanted to do!! We didn't want to leave and can't get back there soon enough!!

And did I mention the staff? So friendly and willing to help arrange reservations for all sorts of sightseeing and entertainment. Just ask Lisa!

Seriously, if you are looking for a relaxing, laid back vacation you can not beat the value of a stay at the Barefoot Beach Resort in Madeira Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadforMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 748 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at this resort over July 4th weekend. The room was very clean, the kitchenette was smaller than I thought it would be, but it worked out perfectly. Loved having gulf front view, nice big bathroom, warm showers and the couch and bed were comfortable. Pool was small, but who needs it with the gulf just steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chili316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We live in Sarasota and just wanted to get away for the July 4th weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Barefoot Resort. We didn't want to leave, the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. I actually liked the idea of leaving the basket for your needs outside the room, I didn't feel like I had to straighten up the room for the staff to clean it. It was great being that close to the beach and John's Pass. Everyone at the resort was very cooperative and helpful. My husband and I can't wait to go back in October for our anniversary. Independence day fireworks were fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My hubby and I went on an extended weekend trip and decided we didn't want to rent a car so we stayed near John's Pass so we have options for dinner and drinks. From the outside the Barefoot looks older, but still in good shape. The pool was nice and warm. The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated, I like that we had a separate sitting area. We also made good use of the microwave and fridge in the room, they even provided the dishes for us. The best thing by far about this place is the beach, it is the largest beach area in front of any hotel we saw! Large enough that there was a beautiful wedding out there on one evening. The beach was clean and the water was warm. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful from reservation to check-out. We will be back for sure!!!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ChrissyS916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We have remained faithful patrons to this wonderful resort even before it was remodeled. The view is amazing, the folks are friendly and the rooms are quite nice. The hotel is within walking distance of John's Pass which means we didn't drive while there. Will return to our favorite place on Madeira Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJSTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The staff was always very friendly and willing to accomodate in any way and a beautiful view from the balcony. Room was clean and suited our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonlady1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We (5 of us) spent most of our time in Orlando but wanted somewhere to spend 2 nights visiting a friend locally . We had rented a villa in Davenport for the 2 weeks so didn't want to spend a lot for 2 days. I found this hotel on trip advisor with many 5 and 4 stars ratings and tooka chance.At first they misunderstood what we wanted (2 rooms with 2 bedrooms each). The manager sorted this out and we ended up with rooms 314 and 414 (the Hemmingway rooms.) She even knocked a bit off the price. The photos do not do this hotel justice. They look a bit seedy but they are immaculate, clean and well appointed. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The pool in our villa was cool ,this pool was very warm and inviting. We all wanted to stay longer. I completely agree with what the previous reviews have said. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $108 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! *NOTICE* Property under expansion project. To be completed Summer of 2018. Ask you reservationist for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing