We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than 21/2*****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
1 review
“Better than 21/2*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

We just returned from a 5 day vaction in florida just the two of us. My boyfriend, now fiance and I stayed at the most awsome resort that we could have imagined. We booked our trip on line and expected to have a great hotel but we never imagined we would have a hotel like this. Right from the moment we stepped in the door to check in we were greeted with smiling laughing friendly people. They made is a very warm place to stay. Not only was the service there top notch but so where the rooms. With a beautiful lay out to the kitchette to the flat screen tv. I was shocked to see that this resort was only rated 2 1/2 stars....so not the deserving score of this underated resort. Not only do we plan on returing to Mederia Beach after the birth of ou child but will be bringing our baby with us the next time and staying at the Barefoot Beach Resort.

  • Liked — Great friendly service and great rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank taboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    196
    46
    22
    20
See reviews for
236
337
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2009

We found this Resort quite by chance as we walked along Gulf Ave in Madeira Beach, Florida. The Suite was beautifully decorated with private balcony that had a view of the Gulf. It had rattan furniture in both the bedroom and the living room which had a flat screen TV. The kitchen had lots of cupboards with nice dishes and even wine glasses. The countertops in both kitchen and bath were granite and the floors throughout were ceramic tile. The pool was large and heated. This was within easy walking distance to John's Pass. Beautiful beach. Bonus was stay 3 nights get 1 free! We will DEFINITELY stay here again. Reasonable price for this location.

  • Liked — Beautiful Decor and spacious
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotters17_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2009

We were gypsies while on vacation because we had to follow the wedding party. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at, we were happiest at Barefoot Beach. We liked the room layout and the color scheme best. We liked walking into the kitchen, with the bedroom in the middle. It felt safe and snug. The room deck overlooked the pool which is a nice view. The room was clean and had the kitchen tools for in room eating.

We were thrilled with the restaurant and entertainment suggestions made by staff. We ate well! Also, the beach was terrific, not loaded with shells so we could walk it every day. We'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank glsueyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

The Barefoot Beach Resort was a great place to stay for our Christmas vacation. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The staff was so kind and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will go back!

  • Liked — Staff, scenery
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_BeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

We booked a quick last minute trip to Madeira Beach for the new year. My wife found that the Barefoot Beach Hotel got good reviews on tripadvisor so we booked with them. What can we say the good reviews are well deserved. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very up to date, the prices were fair and the sunset view from room 410 was spectacular (any of the gulf view rooms are great I'm sure). What a way to ring in the New Year. There is lots to do nearby such as John's Pass (its close but not too close) for shopping, eating etc etc (goggle John's Pass for more info), we'll be back some time in the future for a little longer stay.

  • Liked — Everything was up to date and had free wireless
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MeisterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed here for a week and loved it in every way,The staff is wonderful. The room is very clean and decorated just as the pictures in thier ads show. The kitchen area was more than I had expected. Towels are provided in abundance.
The beach is of course ,one of the draws and it is very accessible .You can watch beautiful sunsets from your gulf -side balcony and we were even lucky enough to see dolphins a couple of times.
Johns Pass is an easy walk and provides a good variety of places to eat and shop.
We went there for rest and relaxation and found it .We will definitely stay here again .

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — internet reception was not so good in the room as it was by the pool
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

just beautiful...best vacation in a long time...jeff of pa.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snicksfrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Property: Barefoot Beach Hotel
Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing