We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Shoreline Island Resort(Madeira Beach)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twins Inn & Apartments(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Sol(Redington Beach)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Bay Resort(Madeira Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
459
220
53
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
220
53
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn's passshort walkdirty towelsget awaywatch tvlisa's cafewithin walking distancesmall kitchenettegulf view roomtoilet papersaw dolphins swimminghotel roomshops and restaurantsmini fridgefresh towelsfront officelate check
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 783 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Not a real fancy place with restaurants and bars and activities,etc., but very clean and modern rooms with small fully stocked kitchenettes (fridge, sink, microwave etc.) for light eating, and a clean pool. It is on one of the most beautiful stretch of white sand gulf beaches, so I highly suggest an oceanside room with balcony. Within walking distance to John's Pass Marina and right on Gulf Boulevard so you can pick up the trolley that runs up and down the Clearwater - St. Pete Beach area towns if you are looking for night life and dining. The staff is very friendly, helpful and right on top of any request you may have. I have stayed there multiple times and am always comfortable there. A great place to get away and unwind, as I prefer a small place with not a lot of people and noisy bars.

Room Tip: Ocean View! (all have balcony's) Why stay at the beach if you can't sit out and enjoy it from your room?
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KeepOnTruckin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Has a handicaped pool side room. Very nice but the location was terrible. Like being in a fishbowl. Had to keep drapes closed because the room could be viewed from stairs and and the walkways. NO PRIVACY. All staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabby5135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootBchMgr, Manager at Barefoot Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Tropical Poolside studio balconies do overlook the pool. The sliding glass doors are tinted and does have a reflective appearance during the day. We do recommend trying one of our beach front studio suites the next trip. They would have a little more privacy if this is your concern. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and were slightly disappointed, the hotel having good reviews on Tripadvisor. Although the location of this hotel is good, being right on the beach, there is quite a busy main road on the other side, which makes crossing rather hazardous, especially so for those with young children. The room itself was rather drab and a bit depressing, which was not helped by the bad weather we encountered during our 3 days, as it was rather dark. I feel the hotel could do with a facelift, some bright new furnishings for example. I suppose it was good value but I would not stay there again as there are nicer hotels for the money in Florida. The staff were very nice and if you want to be right on the beach and are not bothered by how the room looks and feels, then this is for you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've stayed at the Barefoot Beach Hotel a few times over the years.
It's always been very clean and neat as a pin. A very well kept property!
There are bigger places as well as smaller places, older and newer available in the immediate area but as always, you get what you pay for and this Hotel falls upper middle of the road as far as such accommodations go.

The staff has always been friendly and accommodating and the location is great for access to the general beach and St. Pete area.
It's a safe bet to book here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is comparable to staying at a Country Inn and Suites, but with an amazing view and beautiful location. The people working at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. One thing that is kind of odd is that the rooms with king size beds are all pool view rooms and the rooms that face the gulf only have queen size beds. My husband and I were hoping to have a kings size bed and a gulf view, but given the choices available we went with the gulf view room. The rooms are nice and the view is beautiful!! The bed is separated by a half wall so you can still see the TV from the bed although the view is at an angle. In the other part of the room there is a small table and a loveseat. I know they offer other types of room arrangements, but this is the one we had. Our room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Parking is right under the hotel and there is no additional charge for it. The pool was nice sized and clean - and also warm. Even though we were there in December, the pool was comfortable. Although the hotel doesn't provide beach chairs, you can rent them for $25 per day ($20 for multiple days). Another nice thing about this hotel is that you can walk just 2 blocks and you are at John's Pass which is a fun shopping area. You can also walk to Lisa's Cafe for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which is super convenient. We would definitely stay at Barefoot Beach again!

Room Tip: Choose the gulf view, it's the best!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trips_with_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews