We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Schooner Hotel(Madeira Beach)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Bay Resort(Madeira Beach)
$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isles Resort(Madeira Beach)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Club(Madeira Beach)
$149
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetbeach accesswithin walking distancejohn's passimrecottagepoolunit
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 33 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We just finished our 7th April at Gulf Gardens and hard to believe every year gets better. Maria and Imre keep the place beautiful and are the main reason it is the best in Madeira. The people that are there for April are fantastic and we are already counting the days until next April

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faarttour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

J&R 2010

Every April our highlight is to spend quality time with our family at Gulf Gardens. The complex is managed by a wonderful couple, (Imre & Maria) whom put their heart & soul into ensuring people have a fantastic experience. Their apartments, gardens, pool, patio and parking lot are impeccable! It is a rarity to find complex managers like them!
Gulf Gardens is an affordable Madeira Beach Oasis located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and a stones throw away from John’s Pass and all amenities. You are guaranteed a great time. The residents are always friendly and inviting. If you love to socialize this is the place for you. A surefire thing is that you will leave with life-long friendships!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAKROZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Found Gulf Gardens by accident last may when staying in Clearwater with two families of kids and grandkids. Had another week and stayed at Gulf Gardens-Very clean and well kept place-are going to be there for 31 days in just 21 more sleeps. Imrie and wife great people- treated us like family and clearly enjoy their roles as hosts. Other guests very pleasent (even met a friend of my sister in law). Intend to go back next year and years after that.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

stayed there with my fiancee 2005, the rooms where perfect and very clean as was the pool, the caretakers are very friendly and go out of there way to help, the beach was just across the road.there is also a very good asian resteraunt down the road and a super market not far away, car needed:) but all in all a very lovely place to stay for holiday,would definately return there for the next florida holiday

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyforty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I've stayed there and haven't seen any gardens there. Are we talking about the same place? The pool is not heated either.Otherwise it was nice. We had to clean our place ourselves though.I really didn't think of it as a condo, more like a 2 room apt.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jch3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews