We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetbeach accesswithin walking distancejohn's passimrecottagepoolunit
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Found Gulf Gardens by accident last may when staying in Clearwater with two families of kids and grandkids. Had another week and stayed at Gulf Gardens-Very clean and well kept place-are going to be there for 31 days in just 21 more sleeps. Imrie and wife great people- treated us like family and clearly enjoy their roles as hosts. Other guests very pleasent (even met a friend of my sister in law). Intend to go back next year and years after that.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

stayed there with my fiancee 2005, the rooms where perfect and very clean as was the pool, the caretakers are very friendly and go out of there way to help, the beach was just across the road.there is also a very good asian resteraunt down the road and a super market not far away, car needed:) but all in all a very lovely place to stay for holiday,would definately return there for the next florida holiday

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyforty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I've stayed there and haven't seen any gardens there. Are we talking about the same place? The pool is not heated either.Otherwise it was nice. We had to clean our place ourselves though.I really didn't think of it as a condo, more like a 2 room apt.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jch3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

This is the second year my mother and I have stayed at the Gulf Gardens Resort. Emory and Maria are the best! They keep the grounds beautiful and the condos are exceptionally clean. Walk across the street to the beach and short walk down the road to the Candy Kitchen...best home made ice cream on the beach. What more could you ask for. We can't wait 'til next year. This property is very affordable and conveniently located to grocery stores, malls, and St. Johns Pass.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Beachcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We just returned from our vacation in Madeira Beach and our stay at the Gulf Garden Resort was absolutely amazing!! The condo was immaculate and so charming. We had everything we needed right at our fingertips. Maria and Imre are jewels! The gardens were lush and breathtaking. The pool was sparkling, relaxing and crystal clear. We simply walked across the street and we were right on the beach. The beach was picture perfect and not crowded at all. The town and neighorboring towns had many wonderful places to eat and visit. This was the best vacation of my life so far! We are already making plans to return next summer-- if not sooner!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LuckyClover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews