We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetbeach accesswithin walking distancejohn's passimrecottagepoolunit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Wow!! What a beautiful place to stay in Madeira Beach!!! We could see the beach from our Front door!!! The people who care for the place are the sweetest! Every one staying there was so nice, we made some new life long friends!! Highly recommend staying here! Within walking distance to so many places!!! Make sure you ask for Robert Slama's place you won't be disappointed!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

everything is so well maintained and clean. the beach is so close and has gorgeous white sand and palm trees.
we all love swimming in the ocean and the heated pool surrounded by exotic garden plants and trees simply stunning. we love everything about this place.

Room Tip: ask for the 2 bedroom
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravelers52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The location of the cottages is centrally located, with the beach directly across the street! These are quiet and cozy cottages to stay in. They are managed by the friendliest and most accommodating couple! If we had any questions about our stay they responded with in minutes. the weather, and beach was lovely, but because of the well maintained, clean cottages and the management at these cottages, we can't wait to come back and stay here!! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 925violetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCottage3, Owner at Gulf Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed Gulf Gardens. We agree it is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach and all that is close by. Please do join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

THrowback small resort, assortment of 1 story cabins, 1 & 2 Floor condos. Small place, big personality. Perfectly maintained by a sweet couple who reside there. Great pool, picnic area, gas grill. I'd go back or recommend to anyone!!! Beach access DIRECTLY across street.

Room Tip: I stayed in 23, was perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bucfan823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerCottage3, Owner at Gulf Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

You are right Gulf Gardens has a big personality. Our type of resort is harder to find these days. We welcome you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to call home for a week. Quiet location across from the beach. Close to many worthwhile restaurants and attractions. Parking was free and had plenty available. The cottage had everything you might need... Towels, beach bags, kitchen wares, cleaning supplies. The couple that manage the property are super friendly and helpful. All this and a fair price, almost too good to be true.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank grafix_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy T, Owner at Gulf Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Thanks for you positive assessment of Gulf Gardens. We are so glad you found the GEM of Madeira Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews