We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the location-we could dolphin watch from the balcony! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The rooms had a very clean kitchenette, a very comfortable bed and living area. The bathroom could have used some new paint and the baseboards were a little grungy. Our room faced the ocean, so for us, there was no distracting noises to speak of, except the ocean waves! And we loved the fact that it was Adults only...that and the beach location were the deciding factors in why we stayed here.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back as a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 672 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after my son's graduation in Tampa and before going on to Sanibel/Captiva. We were in the motel across the street. It looked terrible from the outside, but inside was very clean and well kept, with a comfortable queen sized bed in the bedroom and an adequate queen size sofa sleeper in the living area/kitchen. For the price we paid, we were very happy with the location, free parking, access to the beach and pool across the street, and accomodations. We would come back here again. Do not come here expecting 4 star plus luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building by the beach across the street would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shOshana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments to be comfortable. We are glad to hear that you will be back as we offer an additional 10% discount for returning guests. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Over Memorial Day we went to our favorite motel in Madeira Beach. We have stayed here five times so we were not newbies. We knew they were under construction so realized it would not be the same. Unfortunately we were across the street from the main hotel which was horribly noisy from street traffic and very dangerous to cross several times a day. When we made the reservations I asked if we could be wait listed to obtain a room on the main sight. I was informed that they could not do that and that we would have to call every couple of days to see if there was a cancellation...please...who wants to do that. Also, since the demolition of,the old building the traffic noise around the pool is horrible as there is not a barrier as there was before...last trip to this motel and that includes 10 or more of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Smary88361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous visits. We informed all of our guests about the construction in advance so there would be a good understanding of what to expect while staying here during this time. Because of the construction, we demolished 25 of our rooms. This left us with only 45 rooms and they filled up fast, especially with it being the holiday weekend. We encourage all of our guests who stay across the street to wait for clearance in both directions before crossing in order to ensure safety.
Also, we agree that our current cancellation system is not perfect and because our program is not set up for wait listing, we are currently working on creating a better system for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and comments we receive from every guest and we hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed, AGAIN, at Shoreline during Pirate Days and again, the staff and accomodations were great! We had friends from Chicago, which absolutely loved our favorite place and agreed to stay with us here again. We stayed down the street at Sunset Vistas and over paid for our 2 bedroom condo. Here at Shoreline, the rooms are clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. We cant wait to visit when renovations are done, but we did not mind the construction.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are happy that to hear that you enjoyed your stay here yet again as we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for each visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014, and could go on and on about how great it was. I love the adult-only concept for the sake of a quiet, relaxing place. The pool is gorgeous and while there is construction going on right now that created some noise during the day, overall it was quiet and wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is located right on the beach. There is a smaller "motel" part of the hotel across Gulf Blvd, which is where my room was, but it was no problem for me just to cross the street to get to the main property where the pool/beach were. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and mine was decorated with the most delightful retro 80's "Golden Girls" look. There's plenty of parking both by the hotel and the motel part, it was even free, and there is complimentary coffee available all day. What could better?

I was familiar with Pinellas County FL and the gulf coast because my father used to live there when I was a kid, and I'd visit. I hadn't been back in about 25 years and was so excited to finally be going. This hotel is what truly made the trip perfect. I plan to take many more trips here in the years to come. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haiku_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are always excited to meet our first time guests and to be given the opportunity to introduce you to our resort. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home that you can depend on. Also, our guests automatically receive an additional 10% discount for returning to our resort. Thank you for allowing our family to serve you. We are excited to hear that we have earned another loyal guest. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 10 days in April at this wonderful resort, and enjoyed each day. First off it is the great staff that makes this place so warm and inviting to the guests. Mario, Laurie, Lauren and Vonetta along with newcomer Vanessa are what keep people coming back. They all do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, large, and most are ocean front for a reasonable cost. The pool and pool area are spotless. The breakfast's in the morning are good, but many of the items are not suitable for diabetics, and with almost 30% of the ageing population diabetic it would be nice to cater to this population also. The only improvement other than breakfast would be safes in the rooms. Most resorts and hotels now offer this as an amenity to guests. Be sure to read the newspaper write up about the new/old owners of the resort in the front desk area, they have come full circle since 1970. It was a very interesting story. Yes there is noise from the construction and rebuild of a complete new section of the hotel, but I would rather put up with the noise knowing that the owners are putting money and improvements back into a place that I will return to for a stay in the future.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room and watch for the dolphins to swim by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOVESCUBA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here in April. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always strive to provide excellent customer service as our guests satisfaction is always our number one goal. We understand that our prepackaged breakfast items may not be suitable for diabetics however we do also offer fresh oranges and orange juice. Recently we have been receiving several comments and suggestions from our guests who want to have safes in rooms. We agree that it would be a great idea and it is something that we have been recently looking into.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shoreline for 6 nights over the Easter weekend. We booked online directly with Shoreline and got a very reasonable rate. We had an ocean view King room in Building 5.
The room itself was plenty large enough, clean, comfortable. The kitchen seemed well stocked, (although we don't cook when on vacation), it was nice to have a fridge. The balcony overlooking the Gulf gave us an incredible view, but I have to admit, I'm not a fan of having the balcony screened in. I would prefer a screen on the door and have the balcony open, but that's just me. The pool area and other common areas were very clean and well kept.
As for the construction, we were well aware and informed prior to our arrival. Yes, there was noise and yes, it started about 7:30am, but it didn't bother us to any real degree. I'm sure it would have been a bit aggravating if you were to spend a lot of time at the pool, but we spent our days on the beach, so it wasn't a big issue for us.
As for the breakfast, all I usually have is yogurt and a cereal bar anyway, so it worked for me. We bought a box of cereal and some milk for our room.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The pool was very warm and sparkling.
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider returning next year, and hopefully, enjoy a new room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our construction wasn't too bothersome for you. We do our very best to inform every guest that makes a reservation during this time aware of the current conditions to prevent any unpleasant surprise upon arrival. We understand that it can be noisy and that it causes a disturbance around the pool, and we are grateful for each and every guest who has stayed with us during this time. We hope to start making reservations for the new building in the fall. Stay in touch with us and we will be sure to keep you informed of our progress. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $128 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing