We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed, AGAIN, at Shoreline during Pirate Days and again, the staff and accomodations were great! We had friends from Chicago, which absolutely loved our favorite place and agreed to stay with us here again. We stayed down the street at Sunset Vistas and over paid for our 2 bedroom condo. Here at Shoreline, the rooms are clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. We cant wait to visit when renovations are done, but we did not mind the construction.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are happy that to hear that you enjoyed your stay here yet again as we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for each visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 699 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014, and could go on and on about how great it was. I love the adult-only concept for the sake of a quiet, relaxing place. The pool is gorgeous and while there is construction going on right now that created some noise during the day, overall it was quiet and wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is located right on the beach. There is a smaller "motel" part of the hotel across Gulf Blvd, which is where my room was, but it was no problem for me just to cross the street to get to the main property where the pool/beach were. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and mine was decorated with the most delightful retro 80's "Golden Girls" look. There's plenty of parking both by the hotel and the motel part, it was even free, and there is complimentary coffee available all day. What could better?

I was familiar with Pinellas County FL and the gulf coast because my father used to live there when I was a kid, and I'd visit. I hadn't been back in about 25 years and was so excited to finally be going. This hotel is what truly made the trip perfect. I plan to take many more trips here in the years to come. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haiku_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are always excited to meet our first time guests and to be given the opportunity to introduce you to our resort. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home that you can depend on. Also, our guests automatically receive an additional 10% discount for returning to our resort. Thank you for allowing our family to serve you. We are excited to hear that we have earned another loyal guest. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 10 days in April at this wonderful resort, and enjoyed each day. First off it is the great staff that makes this place so warm and inviting to the guests. Mario, Laurie, Lauren and Vonetta along with newcomer Vanessa are what keep people coming back. They all do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, large, and most are ocean front for a reasonable cost. The pool and pool area are spotless. The breakfast's in the morning are good, but many of the items are not suitable for diabetics, and with almost 30% of the ageing population diabetic it would be nice to cater to this population also. The only improvement other than breakfast would be safes in the rooms. Most resorts and hotels now offer this as an amenity to guests. Be sure to read the newspaper write up about the new/old owners of the resort in the front desk area, they have come full circle since 1970. It was a very interesting story. Yes there is noise from the construction and rebuild of a complete new section of the hotel, but I would rather put up with the noise knowing that the owners are putting money and improvements back into a place that I will return to for a stay in the future.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room and watch for the dolphins to swim by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOVESCUBA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here in April. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always strive to provide excellent customer service as our guests satisfaction is always our number one goal. We understand that our prepackaged breakfast items may not be suitable for diabetics however we do also offer fresh oranges and orange juice. Recently we have been receiving several comments and suggestions from our guests who want to have safes in rooms. We agree that it would be a great idea and it is something that we have been recently looking into.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shoreline for 6 nights over the Easter weekend. We booked online directly with Shoreline and got a very reasonable rate. We had an ocean view King room in Building 5.
The room itself was plenty large enough, clean, comfortable. The kitchen seemed well stocked, (although we don't cook when on vacation), it was nice to have a fridge. The balcony overlooking the Gulf gave us an incredible view, but I have to admit, I'm not a fan of having the balcony screened in. I would prefer a screen on the door and have the balcony open, but that's just me. The pool area and other common areas were very clean and well kept.
As for the construction, we were well aware and informed prior to our arrival. Yes, there was noise and yes, it started about 7:30am, but it didn't bother us to any real degree. I'm sure it would have been a bit aggravating if you were to spend a lot of time at the pool, but we spent our days on the beach, so it wasn't a big issue for us.
As for the breakfast, all I usually have is yogurt and a cereal bar anyway, so it worked for me. We bought a box of cereal and some milk for our room.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The pool was very warm and sparkling.
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider returning next year, and hopefully, enjoy a new room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our construction wasn't too bothersome for you. We do our very best to inform every guest that makes a reservation during this time aware of the current conditions to prevent any unpleasant surprise upon arrival. We understand that it can be noisy and that it causes a disturbance around the pool, and we are grateful for each and every guest who has stayed with us during this time. We hope to start making reservations for the new building in the fall. Stay in touch with us and we will be sure to keep you informed of our progress. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay here was really enjoyable, we were in the largest suite, a 2 bedroom, each with a king size bed and a good size flat screen tv, my room had a large window facing the ocean with a door leading to the good size balcony. I got to keep the door open all night and listen to the ocean. Yes, there are a couple of dated things but it is super clean has a beautiful view of the ocean and well worth the money.. I thought the breakfast provided was fine, I was very happy they supplied just enough to get the day going, yogurt, bars, oranges and apples, there is also a get selection of teas and coffee, we had our own in the kitchen. Our kitchen was a really nice size, we didn't use it much but it had lots of windows and it was always nice and bright. This was a really good sized place, would be perfect for 2 couples lots of space and 2 bathrooms.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for an ocean view it is so nice to sit on the balcony with a drink or your cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chickiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable for you. Thank you for allowing our family to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I used booking.com to book our stay. The pictures of the rentals that are across the street are nothing like the place we stayed in. Our room had new tile, but the bottoms of the cabinets were all chewed up, probably from the tile installation, there was no transition piece between the tile and the carpet in the bedroom. Two recliners and a small table were crammed into the kitchen area. A single sink with no counter space made it difficult to wash your dishes, which you are expected to do. Gulf Blvd which runs between the resort and the apartments is extremely busy and there are no amenities at the apt. You need to run across the street for ice, breakfast, laundry, etc. There were chairs and umbrella tables right outside our room and the people staying next door were smokers and would sit there and their stinky cigarette smoke would waft into out place. "Breakfast" consists of sweet and slightly stale individually wrapped pastries, sweet yogurt, apples and oranges, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The road noise and construction noise was horrible. At least when we were in the bedroom, we could close the bedroom door to drown most of it out. The bed was very comfortable and the pool area at the resort was nice. Front desk staff friendly. Sunsets over the ocean were gorgeous. I would consider staying here again after the construction is complete and would stay at the resort area vs the apartments. Also I did like that all guests were over 21 and most of the guests actually appeared to be retirees which as perfect for us!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the resort on the gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankieMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room. We offer a very low rate for the apartments as we understand that there are a few inconvenient aspects of their location. We understand that crossing the street can be frustrating on days when there is heavy traffic and this may cause it to take a few minutes to get across. We apologize that you had to walk across the street for additional room supplies, although we do offer daily housekeeping service (except Sunday). If at any point in the future you need anything just dial “0” and speak to the front desk and we will be sure to get you what you need. Our continental breakfast is prepackaged items, yogurt and fresh fruit. We place our breakfast order every week and our foods are rotated weekly to ensure we offer our guests fresh items. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our selection. In regards to our construction, we are pleased that we are now over half way through and the noise factor is becoming less and less of a disturbance. We are still on schedule for project completion in late November.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again and that your next experience will be more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in Gulf View King Suite, a nice large, comfortable room with a well equipped kitchen, and a good size balcony looking over a beautiful white beach and the ocean. The room had a very large wardrobe, a great bed, large flat screen tv player, dvd player, dining table and chairs and two very comfortable reclining chairs with pop up foot rests. The place was generally very clean, but it really needed a deep clean to remove scale and dirt around the bathroom taps, the awkward bits of floor, the room edges etc. The kitchen area was quite new and nice and clean, with an oven, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, electric can opener, large fridge / freezer, silver ware, crockery and glasses. Minor moan, the steak knives and bread knife were very blunt!
The external building fabric is a little tatty and worn, but the overall feel is good. There is currently a new block under construction, with the concrete frame going up, so there is some noise during the day, which wasn’t a great problem, though one day they had a major floor concrete pour, and we had continuous noise from just after 7 until around 5, so don’t expect peace and quiet for several months.
The pool area and surrounds are well maintained and kept very tidy, and there are plenty of chairs, sun beds, tables and sun shades, with a gate onto the beach where there is a shower for sluicing off salty water and sand.
The staff was helpful and friendly, offering advice and the use of a computer and printer.
The location is fantastic, we saw dolphins cavorting just off the beach every day, a manatee, pelicans, and osprey catching fish, and walked the beach for miles, a really lovely place to be.
So all in all, a great location, good staff, well equipped rooms, but current construction noise and could use a deep clean and some work on the building fabric.

Room Tip: Choose a gulf view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate all the information you provided of our rooms and amenities. All of our rooms are always on a rotation for preventative maintenance and repairs as needed. Because this is an older property we recognize what needs to be repaired and updated and we are always working to keep the Shoreline in the best possible condition. We are excited as we are now more than half way through our construction project. We are now seeing the outer part of the building and new private balconies being developed. We are looking forward to project completion in late November.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $131 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing