We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is the third time I've been here. Each time it's been excellent. The staff is very helpful. It's very nice. It's quite. It's very relaxing. This is the first time I've been here solo. I miss not having my wife with me, but it's still all good. I'm at the beach. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you have found peace and comfort at our resort. We really appreciate your recommendation and we will continue to work hard to provide the same experience you have come to depend on, each time you are here. Thank you for your great review and for being a loyal guest. We look forward to serving you many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 685 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Overall a nice place. Location right on the beach is outstanding. Only downside is the construction of the new rooms. Noise from construction voided out sitting by or being in the pool. Once construction is done, I'm sure that it will return to its higher previous status.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We understand how the construction has been bothersome and we really appreciate your willingness to stay with us during this time. We look forward to when our project is complete and being able to offer brand new rooms to our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again when our project is finished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, wonderful pool. We were upgraded to the ocean front from the apartments across the street. The unit is smaller but has a full kitchen and lovely screened balcony overlooking the beach.WOW. There is some noise during the day from construction. The beach and pool and views are amazing. There is a grab and go breakfast bar with fresh coffee that is a real convenience. I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank aunt2twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Gulf Front room. Waking up to the sound of the waves and the beautiful view of the Gulf waters is a really great way to start your day. We are glad to hear that the noise from the construction was not too bothersome for you during the time that you were here. We really appreciate the understanding and patience of our guests who have come and stayed with us during this time. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I needed a hotel at the last minute and was having my girlfriend meet me while I was working in the area. The staff made us feel like family. Their suggestions for restaurants and local attractions were spot on! Do yourself a favor a book a gulf side room!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sobi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our main goal is to make every guest feel like family as we appreciate each opportunity we are given for our family to serve you. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My sister was tired of the snow and had an opportunity to take some vacation time so we made it a family affair with my mother and I joining her. My sister and I looked for places to stay on the beach (on Tripadvisor) and really liked this place plus a few others. Mom and I checked them out and found this place to be the best for us. We were only able to get a king bed with rollaway but we called daily to see if there were any cancelations and at the last minute we got a room with 2 queen beds. Loved our room! Right on the gulf, watched the sunset from our balcony, walked on the beach, it was wonderful. The pool area was nice and the heated pool great. The staff was so friendly and housekeeping didn't care that we never left the room until afternoon. As others have noted there was construction going on but it wasn't too bad. We really liked the fact that this was an adult only hotel but unfortunately we had children in the room above us that were quite noisy at times (owners family I guess). The room was adequate, kitchen was nice-appliances dated, beds comfy, nice recliners but only 2 so one of us had to use the bed. We will definitely come back, can't wait to see the new rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't want children above you avoid room 544. Don't let construction stop you, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are so glad you came to enjoy a vacation at the Shoreline! We thank you for understanding all the improvements we are undergoing at the property and are glad you were not to inconvenienced. We have been so thankful to keep the pool and patio area available and glad you enjoyed our beautiful white sandy beaches. As you mentioned there were two children above you (I have a daughter and son) and they do tend to run from place to place. As I do live on the property, we try to inform people of the situation. Fortunately they do sleep from 7pm till 7am which makes for a good nights sleep. I am glad we were able to give you a room with two queens. I hope you do come back again and are able to enjoy our new building when it is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. When we arrived, we were immediately told we had been upgraded to a larger room. To our delight, we had a huge beachfront room on the 2nd floor with a full kitchen and screened balcony overlooking the Gulf. We have stayed here in the past and find the staff very welcoming and friendly. There is a construction site on property where the owners are expanding and adding 30 new rooms. It didn't bother us other than the fact that parking in front of our building was a bit tight. On the weekends, rooms are not made up and we had to exchange our towels at the office. No big deal! There is coffee, yogurt, fruit and packaged pastries in the office between 7-10am which is a nice amenity. Since this is an adults only hotel it is extremely quite which adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Also, there is a nice clean laundry room on site that we needed to use before continuing our vacation further south. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank maryannGoffstown_Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sure the upgrade to a gulf front room was a nice treat when you arrived and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
Our construction project has caused our parking to be limited on certain days depending on what stage of the project they are working on. We do also have additional parking across the street that we use for overflow as well. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate the opportunity to continue to serve you and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed just one night at the Shoreline and hated to leave! We had a king gulf view and enjoyed viewing the ocean from our room. Room was clean and comfortable. The Shoreline offers a continental breakfast, and coffee is available 24/7. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $127 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing