We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, better staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, better staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I needed a hotel at the last minute and was having my girlfriend meet me while I was working in the area. The staff made us feel like family. Their suggestions for restaurants and local attractions were spot on! Do yourself a favor a book a gulf side room!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sobi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our main goal is to make every guest feel like family as we appreciate each opportunity we are given for our family to serve you. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    137
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
402
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My sister was tired of the snow and had an opportunity to take some vacation time so we made it a family affair with my mother and I joining her. My sister and I looked for places to stay on the beach (on Tripadvisor) and really liked this place plus a few others. Mom and I checked them out and found this place to be the best for us. We were only able to get a king bed with rollaway but we called daily to see if there were any cancelations and at the last minute we got a room with 2 queen beds. Loved our room! Right on the gulf, watched the sunset from our balcony, walked on the beach, it was wonderful. The pool area was nice and the heated pool great. The staff was so friendly and housekeeping didn't care that we never left the room until afternoon. As others have noted there was construction going on but it wasn't too bad. We really liked the fact that this was an adult only hotel but unfortunately we had children in the room above us that were quite noisy at times (owners family I guess). The room was adequate, kitchen was nice-appliances dated, beds comfy, nice recliners but only 2 so one of us had to use the bed. We will definitely come back, can't wait to see the new rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't want children above you avoid room 544. Don't let construction stop you, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so glad you came to enjoy a vacation at the Shoreline! We thank you for understanding all the improvements we are undergoing at the property and are glad you were not to inconvenienced. We have been so thankful to keep the pool and patio area available and glad you enjoyed our beautiful white sandy beaches. As you mentioned there were two children above you (I have a daughter and son) and they do tend to run from place to place. As I do live on the property, we try to inform people of the situation. Fortunately they do sleep from 7pm till 7am which makes for a good nights sleep. I am glad we were able to give you a room with two queens. I hope you do come back again and are able to enjoy our new building when it is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. When we arrived, we were immediately told we had been upgraded to a larger room. To our delight, we had a huge beachfront room on the 2nd floor with a full kitchen and screened balcony overlooking the Gulf. We have stayed here in the past and find the staff very welcoming and friendly. There is a construction site on property where the owners are expanding and adding 30 new rooms. It didn't bother us other than the fact that parking in front of our building was a bit tight. On the weekends, rooms are not made up and we had to exchange our towels at the office. No big deal! There is coffee, yogurt, fruit and packaged pastries in the office between 7-10am which is a nice amenity. Since this is an adults only hotel it is extremely quite which adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Also, there is a nice clean laundry room on site that we needed to use before continuing our vacation further south. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank maryannGoffstown_Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sure the upgrade to a gulf front room was a nice treat when you arrived and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
Our construction project has caused our parking to be limited on certain days depending on what stage of the project they are working on. We do also have additional parking across the street that we use for overflow as well. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate the opportunity to continue to serve you and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed just one night at the Shoreline and hated to leave! We had a king gulf view and enjoyed viewing the ocean from our room. Room was clean and comfortable. The Shoreline offers a continental breakfast, and coffee is available 24/7. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently returned here as we love the fact that it is situated right on the beach and has it's own pool - heated at this time of year. The rooms are spacious, good beds, small kitchenette and small bathroom. TV closets etc. We had a room with a gulf view, it was fun watching the fog/mist clear to reveal a blue sky. We loved the "on tap" coffees all day in reception, saved running back to our room. The breakfast is minimal - yogurts, pastries, muffins, cereal bars and apples but adequate to set you up for a day of lounging by the pool. Sadly we could not take our lounger on the beach, forgot to ask why this had changed probably cos they want you to fork out your dollars! As per previous comments, it was VERY noisy by the pool with the renovation work going on. At times we could feel the vibrations on our sunbed. If you are seeking peace and quiet I would wait til the work is over.
Would definitely return as no kids allowed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Buzzybee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that you returned and your second visit was enjoyable. In the morning we do provide a continental breakfast which consists of prepackaged items, fruit and yogurt. While it’s not a hot breakfast, we find that it’s great for a quick snack in the morning to get you started.
Unfortunately, we do not provide chairs to be taken out to the beach, although there is a cabana service available on the beach for rent. Please note that it is not our service and we do not collect on the cost of the chairs or cabanas. That being said, we do sometimes have chairs that our guests purchase and leave behind. In this case, before renting a cabana we suggest you check with us as we may have something that you could use for the day which would be free of charge.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and allowing us another opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Wallop, Hampshire
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would like to give this venue a good rating because we had a great room overlooking the beach, we were allowed to check in very early and the reception staff were really helpful. However, when we booked this motel we were not told that we were coming to a building site. I should have taken a photo - it has to be seen to be believed. There is major work going on and it is right next to the swimming pool and other outdoor facilities. The noise is considerable and the dust is everywhere. There is some boarding and netting which purports to hide the worst of it but this looks very untidy. It will probably be very nice when it's finished but that looks a long way off. Our room was serviced indifferently - for example, when the loo roll was finished it wasn't replaced and our washing up cloth was taken away when used and not replaced. It was described as a bad and breakfast but apart from nice coffee, it had no more than a tiny snack bar - not so much as a slice of bread to be seen.

Room Tip: Be careful. The main building has some rooms away from the building site. The annexe was affected by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I am so sorry your stay was inconvenienced by the work being completed at our property. We are definitely undergoing a major makeover as we have torn down the two oldest buildings on our property (built in the 1950's) and are replacing them with one four story building with three livable units over parking. We are excited for the increased safety of not having to back up into gulf boulevard and the overall facelift this will give to our property. Since the Marsh family repurchased the property in November 2012 we have been striving to bring the property "up to snuff" as my grandfather says.
I especially wish you would have been informed about the work so you were not surprised when you showed up to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Fortunately we have been able to keep the pool open the entire time so far. We have completed the foundation and are moving up floors as we speak.
I do hope you are able to come back and enjoy our home again when we are finished with the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Every adult deserves to have a Florida Beach Vacation with NO children at your motel to ruin your peace and quiet! This is the place to go! This is an ADULT ONLY vacation destination for your best trip yet! The staff are totally "guest focused" and the amenities (while a little "dated") are all you need for a peaceful stay. The suites have a little kitchenette, nice beds, a big dining table, two comfortable chairs, a screened-in balcony, good closet space and a modern bathroom. There is a beautiful pool area with lots of unbrella tables...and best of all...it is DIRECTLY on the beautiful Madeira Beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful stay at our resort. Our “adult only” policy has really allowed us to offer a tranquil place away from home that our guests can always depend on. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.7 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Property: Shoreline Island Resort
Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing