We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rented a gulf front studio. 4th floor. Perfect view of the ocean. Could hear the sound of the waves. Screened in, so no bugs. The room and the resort were as clean and neat as could be. Pool heated and clean. Resort very quiet. Over 21. Located right on the sand and a narrow beach so a short walk to water's edge. Good variety on the continental breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Arrived early but could just hang out at the resort till room was ready. Able to rent cabana and good lounge chairs on site. We stayed in the building above the office. Updated room decor. The only thing missing was a tiki bar/snack bar or restaurant on site. But it is just a short drive to find a place to eat/ have a drink. But beware a lot of the places shut down fairly early -9pm. Soft, white sand. Office closed 9pm -6 am, but there is an emergency number posted. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor. Building over office. Ranked restaurant very good for continental breakfast. No ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here and we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was very clean and relaxing. The staff were the friendliest I have seen! This is perfect after I had been in Orlando surrounded by screaming and crying children. This adults only hotel is perfect for everyone that needs to get away from that. Plus the beach is only a few steps away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccaf725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for such positive comments regarding our staff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was a great place to stay!My fiance and I stayed for 5 days in May 2013. We had a room across the street from the main property which was a lot cheaper and more secluded. We still had access to the pool, breakfast and beach. We just had to cross a four lane road to get to the main property (not hard to do at all!!!). The customer service was amazing, even when super busy at the front desk. The other guests were very nice as well. It is a 21 and older place, so there is alot of older couples, they party just as hard as us 25 and 17 year olds. It was great to not have kids running around and crying while on vacation. The beach views are beautiful at shoreline and its in walking distance to a lot of shops and bars.

Room Tip: Across the street from the main property. Bottom floor left side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKimberlyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We do strive to provide excellent customer service, and we are so happy to hear that is exactly what you received. We appreciate your comments regarding our apartments located across the street. We understand that many guests prefer to be located right on the beach, however for any guests that look for slightly lower rates, more space and do not mind crossing the street, the apartments are great. As you mentioned, we do offer full use of all of the amenities on the beach side as well. Thank you for allowing us to serve you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a king room, but were given a room with two queen beds. We didn't feel like moving so didn't see if they could fix it. Room was clean and had beautiful view of ocean. The front desk was friendly. Especially the man that checked us out & helped when I booked the room, he is very helpful! We were only there for one night so we didn't get to enjoy everything. We were glad our room was clean and loved going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and comments regarding our staff. It is important to our team to make your experience as positive and warm as possible from beginning to end. We apologize that there was a mix up with your room type when you checked in. If you have any questions and/or concerns at any point during your stay, we encourage our guests to bring it to our attention so we may have the opportunity to correct any issue or mix up that may have occurred. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us, and we look forward to when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place to stay!!! Located right on the beach. Very quiet. They don't allow children or anyone under 21 and for me that is a plus, since I am passed the child rearing time in my life. Close to a Winn-Dixie for groceries.The room was huge. 2 queen size beds,that were very comfy, full kitchen, 2 recliners, flat screened tv, screened in balcony, & a dining room table. The room was very clean and housekeeping was great. They don't do housekeeping on Sunday, but the office told us to just call and they would send up whatever we needed. Free breakfast was o.k. mostly danish and muffins, juice, and coffee.Good for a quick grab in the morning. Pool was awesome, heated to a comfy 85 degrees and never crowded. The office always has free pool towels to use, if you don't want to use your own. WiFi was spotty, but I think it was because we were in building 5 which is far from the router or whatever it is they use to broadcast the signal.Most times it was difficult to get on or to stay connected. Other than the WiFi, this was a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. Loved Shoreline Island Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you were unable to get a strong connection from the wifi. We have been made aware that it can be weaker in some areas at different times. We are currently working to have these issues corrected. Aside from that, we are so glad that you had a pleasurable stay and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Loved staying here. It was our first visit so not too sure what to expect but they did receive Trip Advisor Award of Excellence for past two years and I can see why.. This is not a 5 star resort but if you want cleanrooms, no children allowed, pet free rooms, and no indoor smoking all at a reasonable price ON THE BEACH, then this is the place to come..we checked in early and were told our room had just been vacated. Perry at the front desk was very gracious. He took our phone number and said he would call as soon as our room was ready. We were offered coffee, and shown the bathrooms and told we could put our bathing suits on and go enjoy the pool or beach while we waited. We were called an hour later and told our room was now ready.
We stayed in a king studio with a small kitchen. The room was clean, and in beach colors of yellow, white and navy blue. We had two comfy rockers plus a dinette serf and a screened in balcony porch overlooking the beach and the ocean. They even had a dish towel, dishcloth, and small bottle of dish soap which was very nice to have. If you are a gourmet cook, the kitchen will not have all you need but it was adequately stocked. I would suggest an acrylic cutting board be added. The bed was comfortable and did not have those nasty heavy bedspreads.
The pool is heated, and there are towels at the pool to use with a bin for the wet ones. Outdoor showers are there so you can rinse sand and salt off when you come in from the ocean. There were plenty of lounge chairs, upright chairs, and beach umbrellas. The pool is 8 feet deep which is nice to find these days. There was no trash anywhere, not even on the beach until a local garbage truck zipped down the beach with plastic trash bags spilling out onto the beach. These were cleaned up buy the staff. The new manager and his family stay on site, and while the kids are young, they were not in the pool area at all. Mom took them to the beach and she apologized to us when the little girl was making usual happy noises. She doesn't need to apologize because no one owns beaches in Florida and anyone can go to the beach or in the ocean in front of any hotel. So while they technically run an adult hotel, they have no control over kids being on the beaches from nearby hotels and guests need to realize this.
Saw plenty of dolphin mostly in the mornings and evenings. We came for relaxation, swimming, and quiet time and that is exactly what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tcquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all of the information you have provided of our rooms, amenities and staff. Thank you for your mention of our family, as some guests are unaware that the Marshes have regained ownership. We will continue to be an all adult resort, the only children you will see onsite are mine. Guests will see them passing through at times with my wife and I, as we do now live onsite. Our children will grow up here at the Shoreline just as I did. We will continue to provide the quiet sanctuary that our guests enjoy so much. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and my sis-in-law loved everything about Shoreline! We were there at the end of May until the 2nd of june. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we even got to check in early! Our room was a queen gulf front studio, and the view was wonderful!! Everything about shoreline is what i was looking for, total relaxation, and everything was in close proximity! We rented a car but really didn't go very far in it. John's pass was great we went shopping, did the casino cruise, and anything else we left out to do we are going to do it again next year or sooner, and we will definately be back to shoreline island resort! We brought back alot of good memories!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that our resort offered all that you needed for the perfect vacation. Memories are the best things to bring back from vacation. Thank you for allowing our family to serve yours. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing