We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit and still in love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second visit and still in love”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I am hooked on Shoreline and can't imagine ever staying anywhere else. So peaceful and friendly with the most beautiful view. We have a Spacious Queen room and it feels like home. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachtime0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you feel at home when you are with us. We look forward to your return next year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    145
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
95
441
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Shoreline Island Resort May 6-10, 2013. The hotel is clean, well kept and comfortable. A kitchen in the room, a screened in balcony overlooking the gulf, a comfortable bed! The grounds are fabulous. Right on the Gulf of Mexico with a perfect soft sand beach. The weather was perfect. Easy to get to and on the main drag. Close to John's Pass, which is a boardwalk loaded with shops, restaurants and fun things to do. The staff made sure we had everything we wanted or needed, and offered suggestions of activities around the area. So special thanks to: Kristen, Lauren, Sheila, Vonetta, Perry and anyone else I may have missed. Thanks for a wonderful trip, we look forward to seeing you again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the gulf! You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babykit1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We certainly look forward to having you back as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were first time visitors to Shoreline . We stayed last year in Madeira beach at another motel nearby and whilst there popped into the Shoreline to check the place out. We are so glad we did as we have just returned from probably the best holiday we have ever had. The room we stayed in was so spacious with a wonderful view of the Gulf. Lovely kitchen, although we didn't use it much , and comfy beds. The only minor fault was the bathroom which is in need of an upgrade. The mastic around the edge of the bath was mouldy and the tiles need replacing or 're grouted at the least. Great to have coffee on tap in the lobby from 7am until late at night..The reception staff were so friendly, always on hand and willing to answer questions albeit shopping , directions or the best places to eat. Words of thanks also to our lovely cleaner, Jenny who kept our room looking as good each day as the day we arrived.
The only problem for us is that we are unable to return next year., but have already pencilled in dates for 2015 and will be booking as soon as we are allowed.
It was for us a truly memorable holiday, one that we will not forget in a hurry.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff, as we are always happy to serve you. Our main goal is to offer our guests a comfortable, clean and relaxing experience, and we are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We should have our 2015 rates in at the end of this year. We look forward to hearing back from you and having you back whenever your time permits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We just got back from a delightful stay at the Shoreline. We have stayed there many times before, and plan on going back in a couple of months. Mario at the front desk was great, as was their repairman Dave, and our room attendant. Although we did not see the general manager, Mike, he always does a good job. They have made some improvements since we were there last fall, the main one being new LG flat screen TV's. You get a free mini-breakfast with coffee, tea, fruit bars, apples, oranges, OJ.

The right side of the towel bar in our bathroom was loose, but we told Mario about it, and it was fixed very promptly. We would give it 5 stars except for two things: there was mold in the grout in the shower, and the wi-fi only worked the first day we were there. No wi-fi was a major disappointment since we take a laptop with us so we can watch Netflix movies at night. With their new TV's you can hook a HDMI cable from your computer to the TV, and use the TV as your monitor. Let's hope they get this fixed very soon ( or at least by July). They advertise free wi-fi, so they should have it.

The refrigerator makes a lot of noise, so bring earplugs if you have a difficult time sleeping. Unfortunately, I forgot mine this time!!

Room Tip: Get a Gulf front efficiency in Building 4 or 5. You pay a little more, but you have a screened-in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the comments regarding the changes we have made. We are excited to hear such great feedback and we welcome any additional comments and/or suggestions our guests may have. We are sorry to hear you weren’t able connect to our wi-fi. Our guests have mentioned these last few weeks that our signal is weak in some areas. We are in the process of switching providers and by doing so we are guaranteed a stronger internet signal. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to your return in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and fell in love with the location and the friendliness of the staff. It is now approaching our 1 year anniversary and out of all the places that I looked at, the Shoreline Island Resort is still the best for our money. So, we will be spending our anniversary there again and might make it a tradition. Well worth your $$$$ spent.

Room Tip: We had a gardenview studio and still had a picture perfect view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRISTIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff, as we are always happy to serve you. We are excited to hear that you plan to spend your anniversary with us this year. We certainly look forward to your return back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this when I am still in the resort, this is the best place I have stayed in, in Florida, it's cheap and got everything u need, even if u did need anything else I just ask, I will defo becoming back here next year, it's totally laid back lifestyle, next time might be for longer, who knows, I will be a repeated visitor
Tom

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, and we also look forward to having you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

After a long journey from the UK we were very pleased with the hotel, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpfull. Room a good size and well equipped including 2 very comfy reclining chairs. Although basic we enjoyed breakfast and the all day coffee. On the down side it was disappointing to see the bag a sunbed and table brigade out early morning placing towels on facilities they had no intention of using for most of the day. This meant that even finding somewhere to sit down for breakfast was not easy. Also our room on the second floor was above a very noisy ac unit which made sitting on the balcony a noisy rather than relaxing experience. Finally there was a particular member of reception who could do with a course on customer interaction and learning how to smile (name begins with R)! That said the rest of the staff were excellent and we would certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the ac units that service the office / reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were bothered by a noisy ac unit while you were here. We are having the units in this building evaluated as they become vacant. At any point during your stay, we ask that you please come down to the front desk and express any discomfort you may be feeling so we may have the opportunity to correct the issue. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,535 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Property: Shoreline Island Resort
Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing