We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over 21!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come here every year at the end of summer. For me, it is the last week of July because I am a teacher. That's why I love this place! No one under 21 allowed! This place is not the Taj Mahal, but it is very clean and comfortable, but best of all, there are no kids to bother you. You are able to rest and relax in the pool or on the beach or go in the Gulf. There is a double grill, which takes charcoal; sometimes people leave some charcoal there! Locally, there is a Winn Dixie close by with many restaurants within walking distance. The room we stay in has a private balcony and a kitchenette. There are some pool/beach supplies such as noodles and rafts. We love this place!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the same bldg as the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We all love our children and grandchildren, however it is great to have a place to relax and enjoy a quiet, adult vacation away. We are happy to provide a quiet sanctuary that our guests enjoy so much and look forward to year after year. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you ever year. We look forward to your return this coming July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 697 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We returned to Shoreline for the first time since our honeymoon 18 years ago (a much needed vacation) and it was the ultimate relaxing vacation! We arrived on 4/29 and stayed until 5/6. We were able to completely relax and enjoy just being together. The Gulf suite was awesome, just open the lanai doors and you're right there on the ocean! Very close to attractions, shopping, etc. The care given to the rooms and grounds is excellent! The staff are the best! We booked for next year before we left! What are you waiting for? You deserve this getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryGrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you chose the Shoreline to enjoy a relaxing week together. We pride ourselves in the care we take in our resort and we do so only for the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've stayed at lots of hotel properties in St Pete, Treasure Island, Clearwater and Shoreline Island is one of my favorites .. small and compact in size it's a little treasure , pool always very clean, lots of beach towels available in a convenient location, lots of ice in the machine although I think the property only has 1 of those, nice continental breakfast available in the lobby area, good coffee, parking never a problem.
We had a double queen Gulf View Room on the 2nd floor of the main bldg, very nice comfortable room, housekeeping service very good, kitchen had everything one would possibly need, much more than other hotels I've visited are in the kitchens at Shoreline.
Views from the room very nice but so wish the screens were removed !!
It was very hot out there with the heat exhaust coming from the air conditioner, kind of claustrophobic, shame as there is plenty of space out there to enjoy. The room also had 2 nice rocking chairs and a flat screen TV . I would definately stay again ! Beach is beautiful and much quieter than other beach locations, we enjoyed this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the comments and information you have provided to our future travelers. Our balconies are a very nice touch to the rooms as you know it allows an incredible view of the Gulf of Mexico. I understand how the screen may have seemed bothersome and many guests ask about them, although the screens are there to keep the seagulls and mosquitos from becoming more of a nuisance than the screen itself. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 4 days after our cruise and it was a great . We rented a van and drove from the Tampa Port. We had a gulf front studio which was very spacious, and the view was beautiful. Nice walk up the beach to St. John's Pass. The location was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely try to go back for a longer stay.
Thanks Shoreline for the perfect end to our vacation !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYoungs698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that your first experience with us was a great one. We certainly look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights and was very satisfied with my stay. As a single adult traveler, I am careful about choosing where I stay and I researched this thoroughly. When I arrived, I was very satisfied with my choice. The room was newly remodeled and clean, the bed was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. The room was equipped with a king sized bed, two very comfortable recliner chairs, and a small dining table with two chairs.

And best of all was the incredible view of the Gulf. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the Gulf. Stunning view, and so peaceful to fall asleep at night to the sound of the waves.

The staff is super friendly and helpful. They were great when I asked for recommendations about restaurants in the area and were very accommodating with any request I had.

The beach is beautiful and only steps from the street. The pool was clean and the water was a comfortable temperature.

In the mornings they offer free continental breakfast consisting of individually wrapped muffins, fruit and yogurt as well as coffee and tea.

Overall, I thoroughly recommend this property if you are staying in the area. The price for what you get with an ocean view just can't be beat!

Room Tip: If you have the budget for a room with a balcony, go for it! However, all of the rooms face the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all your comments and we are glad that you took the time to read our reviews prior to making you reservation. It’s important to find a place where you are comfortable and makes you feel welcome. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Called last minute for a room, and paid less than $67 (with tax) for a one bedroom apartment across from the main resort IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY! Updated appliances, granite counter tops, roomy 1 bedroom apartment and comfortable bed. Thank you Shoreline, you came through at the last minute, we are booking for next month!

Room Tip: Quiet Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Our apartments were just remodeled last year and we are always excited to hear the positive feedback on the changes. We are happy to have found a vacancy for you and that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value. I had booked at another hotel and it was terrible. I found this one while walking and saw the trip advisor certificate of excellence. It is very clean and secure place to stay. The rooms are remodeled and they have free continental breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the comments and the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $131 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing