We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWEET TOOTH SATISFACTION!”
Review of Candy Kitchen

Candy Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 17 Shopping in Madeira Beach
Attraction details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SWEET TOOTH SATISFACTION!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

LARGE portions of homemade ice cream. Hard to find candy and homemade fudge too. Excellent service and good prices!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duffield, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun store and great homemade ice cream!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Enjoyed our trip to the candy kitchen. We tried several varieties of the homemade ice cream which was all very good!! Very affordable prices, much better prices than Baskins Robbins. Small store and if you go when crowded will stand in line to get in as only small space to stand in store. They have picnic tables at side of the store to sit and eat and you must open the door and check out the candy box decorated bathroom!! Makes a good photo. :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stay outside and take a picture”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I really have no idea what the draw is to this place. The outside is interesting, but inside is just a very crowded candy store. We expected to be able to purchase unique candies, but most everything you could get at most gas stations. Very disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank notcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Thousands of Candies, Ice Cream, and a Candy Box Bathroom”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

WOW!!! This is a true "old fashioned" candy store. They sell everything from "little waxed bottles" of sugary water to candy cigarettes to giant jawbreakers! My son thought he was in heaven. He just stood there and stared at the thousands of candies that were available. He didn't know what to choose. When I finally said, "You can get a few different types of candy" (generally a no-no in our house), he was thrilled and and chose some sweet gooey thing that was half lollipop and half sugary goo along with some wax bottles and tootsie rolls. We also bought some delicious ice cream cones and the bill was less than $10.

This place is covered in 60's-70's memorabilia and the bathroom is plastered with candy boxes for wall paper. You've gotta see it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank linochat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sugar high of smiles”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a late night run for sweets. I got the brownie Sundae and everything was great but the brownie, to hard and not sweet. Everyone else truly enjoyed there treats. Also their candy selection is nostalgic and brought me back to being a kid and that was worth it. Great time

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Kitchen also viewed

Madeira Beach, FL
 
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing