We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings”

Hooters - Johns Pass
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters - Johns Pass is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and enjoyed the food, service and view.
Had the famous winds and we were not let down, awesome. Great view of all the action at Johns pass and very prompt service.
Good value for money as well. Will be going back here

Thank palms4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and you saying that you'll be coming back.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 493 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I visit one or another Hooter's Restaurant probably 10 times a year. The food at this venue is good, like it's consistent at every Hooter's I go to. Their chicken wings are still the best out of any restaurant. But for some reason the waitresses here are just really lousy. I live locally and have been to this one three times. After our last visit I think I'm done with it.

It's okay if you don't want to write down my order. But then when you screw up the order, more than one time, we have a problem. Basically the girls will forget that you're there if they have a high-value target such as a group of guys they can flirt with and score large tips. I'm not saying this is true at every Hooter's, because by and large I like the chain. But for some reason at this one they can't seem to get their act together.

If you're in the Pinellas County area and really want chicken wings, go to the Hooter's on Gulf to Bay Boulevard in Clearwater. That's the original location, so it seems they have a "pride of place" and really stay up to snuff at that one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nurseernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your genuine feedback and hope that you continue to visit us at our locations! Please look out for a private message from me.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we are here on vacation and decided to come here for the football game's.bad mistake.a girl seated us right away and the we sat and waited 15 minute's with no help.the staff walked by at least 20 time's.fixing the chairs changing the t.v channel's.finially I got up and told the girl who sat us and she laughed.this place is in need of a bar rescue.a very sad operation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with your experience but we truly appreciate the feedback. I hope that you choose to give us another shot. Please look out for a private message from me.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are vacationing at Madeira Beach for the first time, and we walked down the 1 1/2 miles to get a late bite to eat at John's Pass. Hooters seemed like a good option...but not if you want staff who care. I ordered a marguerita, but waited quite a long time due to a problem with the frozen drink machine. When it did arrive, after being taken to a different table, it was a good flavor but that is the best I can say. One of our items ordered was a quesadilla, listed in the appetizer menu as being served with guacamole. When the food was served and the server dashed away, we opened up our little containers and found that NO guacamole was on the plate. While we waited and watched the two servers laugh and hang out around a male manager, we were discussing the missing guacamole and trying to eat slowly so that we could get and hopefully enjoy the guac when we could get it brought to us. Our server did come around about ten minutes after we received our food; we asked about the guacamole, showing her the menu when she insisted there always had to be a charge of 79 cents for it. She acted very confused to see it on the menu but asked if we wanted it and went to see if she could bring us some. MANY minutes later she returned, told us the guacamole was FROZEN and advised us she had let the manager know that the menu might be wrong -- and that the kitchen staff had ignored her request to thaw out a serving of guacamole for us (her own idea). We just kind of looked disbelieving at her about the whole scenario -- frozen guacamole? No thank youl!!
The manager continued standing by the bar only 3 tables' distance from us, but we never had any apology or explanation regarding the menu or the not-so-fresh food item that we were denied. None of the staff there seemed to care at all about the experience of their customers! They were not busy; maybe we were keeping them at work too late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrshoneylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and make us aware of your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the service. Please know we take our customer feedback very seriously.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food is the same as all Hooters, but the service was not so good as the other nearest Hooters location at Tyrone Mall. However, if you sit outside, you have an excellent view of Johns Pass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Johns Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the feedback and do hope you choose to come hang out with us again sometime.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters - Johns Pass also viewed

 

Been to Hooters - Johns Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing