We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do...”
Review of Candy Kitchen

Candy Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must do...”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped in this little treasure of a place one evening. Its really is a fun place to visit. They make their own ice cream and it is VERY good. LOTS of candy of all kinds also.. We saw the longs lines a couple of evenings when we were out and thought we had better try it to see what was drawing people. We had stopped one day in St. Johns pass to buy ice cream at Kohrs family ice cream and it was soo bad, and very pricey. We loved the Candy Kitchen!!!! Definitely stop and try the Candy Kitchen..You wont be disappointed. The Employees at the Candy Kitchen are very friendly also. Its always nice to have someone pleasant wait on you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    76
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream at a great price!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know ice cream could be so delicious until I went to Candy Kitchen. There's plenty of mouth watering favors to satisfy the pickiest of ice cream lovers. It's gets. Really crowded at night around dinner time soo I would recommend going around lunch time when no ones there! Not only is the ice cream good, it comes in large portions, and its cheap!! Talk about a deal!! If your visiting Madeira any time soon definitely plan on going to candy kitchen!!


Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ice cream store ever!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited candy kitchen last night and had five amazing ice creams. Great shop with loads of different flavours. Check out the washroom out back...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahEton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't miss this sweet shoppe”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Ice cream, taffy, jelly beans, fudge, and all the types of candy you can think of!
It is small.... Be ready to feel claustrophobic but still worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fhalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous ice cream”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Candy Kitchen has the Best ice cream in Tampa Bay! Homemade and great service. None better. Whenever I'm on Gulf Blvd or vicinity, I stop there for delicious ice cream. They also carry 'nostalgia' candy -- from the 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's. Brings back a lot of memories.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Kitchen also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing