We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best candy shop and ice cream around”
Review of Candy Kitchen

Candy Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best candy shop and ice cream around”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Charming little shop, absolutely love everything in there. Inspired, unique, and delicious flavors. The fudge is better than anywhere I have tried, totally old fashioned and great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    76
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reminiscent :)”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved just walking in this place, reminded me so much of a candy store I would visit as a child. The counter guy was delightful, and the fudge he suggested was yummy! Great little gem.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annieoakley4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned candy!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is well known around here for the many varieties of candy it offers. They have all the stuff you remember from being a kid! "Remember those?" will undoubtedly be heard from every adult that walks through the door. Kids don't say much... they are too busy being amazed! It's small, but that's cool because candy doesn't take up much space. The ice cream is good and they let you write on the walls if you like. Long lines, but they move pretty fast. I recommend it and so do our kids!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruno808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This is the best place to get anything candy even though I have dibetes this is the only ice cream place I will give my self a shot of insulin for!!!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Trip down memory lane”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This very cute little store has the most unique candy in addition to ice cream and fudge. It has lots of candy items that have been not been available for many years (such as chocolate Ice Cubes, Teaberry Gum, Zots, and Big Leauge Chew). Unfortunately there is only outdoor seating and the inside gets very cramped when more than a half dozen customers are looking around and waiting to check out. However, the unique exerience and candy selection more than makes up for it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Kitchen also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing