We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, CUTEY.”
Review of Candy Kitchen

Candy Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh, CUTEY.”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Although the place is a little small, the ice cream was amazingly good. Myself and my friend stumbled inside on a very very hot day to grab a nice cooling ice-cream as our friends had just returned from the shop and had popped in on their way back. It was situated right over the road from our apartment, so we just couldn't resist. There were many different flavours to choose from, and lots of sweets and other random goods to try! It was awesome. We would even see a very long queue later in the evenings as we were going out for dinner, so it wasn't just us that thought that it was a really quaint little place with all the edible goodness. We also got some very wonderful service from the young man working that day who was very keen and friendly. Yey.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    77
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A no go”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The place was way too small and smelled like mold. Yes, u get a lot of ice cream for your money but it is subpar. I will NOT be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kknac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Adorable little ice cream shop!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Can't wait to visit every year. As soon as we get there the kids want to know if we are going to the Candy Kitchen. Delicious ice cream, good value and candy I haven't seen since I was a kid. Love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome nostalgic experience!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our family has been vacationing in Madeira Beach for about 7 years. We discovered Candy Kitchen several years ago and we now go there at least 3-4 times each trip. Portions of ice cream are huge and priced well for the size. It's more than just the ice cream we like, it's the nostalgia of the place. Feels like an old 1950's candy/ice cream shop and they have candy from each decade...some you can't find anywhere else!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmjordan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta ga
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nostalgic old ice cream shop”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My kids love this place. We always visit the original location. Their ice cream is great. They sell old school candy from the 50's - now. All the candy you havn't seen in years they have it all. Take a trip to Candy Kitchen!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank redheadinalpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Kitchen also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing