We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million dollar view!!!!”

Pirates Pub and Grub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Million dollar view!!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Awesome family owned pub. Great burger, Best French Fries in the Pass all while watching sports and the Dolphins swim in the Pass. Our bartender Christy was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madbeachlary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    102
    27
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food but overpriced”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location is great - right on the intercostal with seating on the boardwalk. My husband and I sat on stools to take in some sun and ordered a Mahi Mahi sandwich without fries or side as well as a couple of beers. We enjoyed the view and even saw some dolphins in the harbour.

The beer was great (ale from Tampa brewery) and the food was amazing. However when it came time to pay, they charged us the same price as a platter for our sandwiches. I queried why they would offer the sandwich alone and the option of a platter at the same price. The supervisor came by and stated that they were the same price because it was served as a sandwich ("with bread"). Still seems odd to me and at 14$ is overpriced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This a small place but had outside and inside tables. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. I had their Mahi Mahi platter which was outstanding. My husband had the Cod fish sandwich. Both platters were served with fries and cole slaw. Price was good . We enjoyed our dinner so much we returned the next day after taking a Dophin Watch Cruise for lunch. Again the service was great along with the food. We had the same meal because we enjoyed it the night before. So fresh. Good place for families too. If your on Johns Pass give it a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nangefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not enough bang for our buck just ok”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were walking on the boardwalk and saw their sign that they had stone crab claws. My husband loves stone crab claws so we decided to stop for dinner. I got the fish tacos which were a disappointment. Small portion with hardly any toppings in the tacos-they were basically a piece of fish with a little sauce wrapped in a tortilla. Two small tacos with no sides. The crab claw came with no side dish either. Our service was good though and the location was nice. I just wouldn't recommend this place for people trying to save money or anyone really hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reggieindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good little place”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Enjoyed the food here on several occasion while ob vacation last September. Great sandwiches and fries. server was fun and quick. Price was right. Food was good and did not take long at all. has great views of bay. Not big place,Ha's mice people who deserve your business.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Pub and Grub also viewed

 

Been to Pirates Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing