We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chicken Sandwich and Burger in town!”

Pirates Pub and Grub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chicken Sandwich and Burger in town!”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We dropped in on a whim after a dolphin tour and ended up finding our favorite food place in Tampa! My kids, both finicky, absolutely adored their hamburgers and my wife and I loved their blackened chicken sandwich. In fact we all agreed the succulence of the meat and the freshness of the buns were the best we have ever had! Plus an awesome beer selection and great service with a nice view of the bay. Don't walk by, give it a try!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    98
    27
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

we went twice during our vacation and the food was very good and the staff was friendly and helpfull. the burgers are great and the steak sandwich was huge my wife couldn't eat it all. we will definatelly go again next year.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madeirabeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best bargain on the Boardwalk”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I stopped into this small eatery which appeared more "homey" then the ultra commercialized restaurants on the Johns Pass Village Boardwalk. The dining room is pretty small, and there are a few tables outside on the Boardwalk. We had a shrimp po-boy and the coconut shrimp, as well as 3 import beers. Our bill was about $30, which we thought was pretty good given the higher priced restaurants nearby. Overall, it was a good dinner, with friendly waitstaff and very prompt service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kctraveler311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'm craving a blue cheese burger...”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

If you're looking for a great burger and fries in John's Pass - this is the place. I'm back home in Wisconsin craving their Blue Cheese Burger right now! The serivce is quick and the staff was friendly.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

if you're just looking for some good, fairly inexpensive simply served food try this place. It has picnic table type serving but the hamburger was one of the best I've had in this area. It overlooks the pier area at John's Pass and for a quick lunch was perfect.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvsthesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Pub and Grub also viewed

 

Been to Pirates Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing