We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbelievable!”
Review of Gators Parasail

Gators Parasail
Ranked #1 of 27 Tours in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Parasailing at Gators Parasail - Madeira Beach gives you a whole new view of the Tampa Bay Beaches from St Pete Beach to Clearwater Beach and beyond. The parasailing experience is safe and suitable for any age and an adventure you won't soon forget. Gators Parasail offers a Deluxe Parasailing Adventure that lets you all the way out and all the way up and includes a freefall that simulates parachuting. Stay dry the entire time or ask for an optional DIP and get wet from your toes to your nose! The Deluxe Parasailing adventure provides a wonderful panoramic view of our white sand beaches and sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Free parking available at our dock in Johns Pass Village for our customers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unbelievable!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

this was so amazing. The gulf of mexico is just beautiful.! I was really scared to go at first, but once you're up there it's so relaxing and soothing! It's a MUST when you come here! The workers are great! Their great at what they do, and you can tell they love what they do! :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorsMike, Owner at Gators Parasail, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thanks for the review Loriel! Customers like you make our jobs fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    19
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful. Friendly. Fun crew made it easy. Spectacular views”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is our 2nd time with Gators. The feeling of safety& peace is fantastic !! We will be bavk

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetBPhilN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorsMike, Owner at Gators Parasail, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
It's always great to see repeat customers. Thank you and thanks for the excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“1200 Feet line above the Gulf - What an Experience!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was a fabulous time! On the Monday of our week long March Break trip, we went parasailing with Gator's. Part of Johns Pass area in Maderia Beach FL. They were helpful and friendly and took a family group of ours (including my 70yo Mother) for a parasail. Each ride was paired and it was a blast being so high up. I was amazed at how peaceful the ride was and QUIET. So quiet when you get away from the noise of the boat engine. Everyone who went from 13yo to 70yo had a blast and a memorable time. Seeing small sharks near the surface of the water was a true bonus! My girlfriend and I would go back and can't recommend more highly. A blast!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoLLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorsMike, Owner at Gators Parasail, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thanks for the great review! "...13 year old to 70 year old..." really helps make the point that almost anybody can fly. Tell your mom that while we'd love to have her back every year that she needs to come back in 33 years when she is 103 to break the record of our oldest flyer ;). Look forward to seeing you and your girlfriend next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My colleged-aged daughter and I parasailed for the first time. What fun! We were well-cared for by Gator's. Never felt unsafe. They will drop you down to get your feet wet if you want. I asked that they not do it since I was bringing my camera up with me and they abided. Would highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DeziMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorsMike, Owner at Gators Parasail, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Hi DeziMN- Thanks for parasailing with us at Gators Parasail in Johns Pass on Madeira Beach and thanks for the Very Good review! We always strive to give our customers an Excellent Experience so we hopefully get an Excellent rating. Let us know what we can improve on so next time you'd give us an Excellent rating. We feel your input can help make us even better! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME !”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

If you want to Parasail.... no better place to go! the crew is AWESOME had a blast! Took the 'early bird special" and it was beautiful...quiet...serene. Thank you Gators will never go anywhere else to parasail!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flagman5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatorsMike, Owner at Gators Parasail, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review...hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gators Parasail also viewed

 

Been to Gators Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing