We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another perfect meal and service”

Lisa's Cafe of Madeira
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another perfect meal and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Took my friend Bob to Lisa's café for breakfeast. Very crowded and still the flow of service was perfect timing, less than 15min. Ground fresh beans for coffee. I went back the following day for lunch and had a club, was over 8 inches high, once again never let down at this café.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    191
    83
    54
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went to Lisa's Cafe on the recommendation of our hotel and loved it so much that we had breakfast and dinner every day... Everything about it is top notch..The owner greets us when we arrive and couldn't be nicer, and she describes everything on the menu in great detail...It is definitely the place to go if you want great food, fast service, and wonderful atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of visit to john's pass”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We dined outside and had the personal attention of Lisa! She was warm and witty. Food was delicious, fresh and tender. None of us left anything on out plate. Creamed brûlée and peanut butter pie topped off our meal, both very good. Wonderful experience, will go back. Thanks Lisa!

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Gem”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We found this great little place right next door to our condo SUPER convenient
We were greeted immediately and seated by the owner, our server was prompt knowledgeable .The food was delicious
the mimosas delightful and given a coupon upon our departure. We will definitely be going back CHEERS Lisa such a GEM !!

Helpful?
1 Thank BJHarbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stopped in for lunch before heading back to the Orlando area. Good food, nice atmosphere, great service, thanks John.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Cafe of Madeira also viewed

 
 

Been to Lisa's Cafe of Madeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing