We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience in Years”

Lisa's Cafe of Madeira
Ranked #11 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Annandale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Best Dining Experience in Years”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

While spending a month in Madeira Beach Florida on a working vacation Lisa's Cafe' was recommended as a great place to dine...That was an understatement to be sure!
We decided in order to garner the full experience we would order Lisa's Oscar Grouper and a New York Strip and share the two for that Surf and Turf experience but starting off with an order of hand made Fried Onion Rings and a Bottle of wine to go along with the meal.
All I can say is WOW, the Onion Rings were delicious, the Grouper comes with a Crab Cake on top and Lisa's special sauce was absolutely excellent and is a definite must have! while the steak was a melt in your mouth experience as well. You do not want to miss Lisa's Cafe' when in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeFrey274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    190
    83
    53
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have had dinner several times at Lisa's Cafe. I had dinner there the other night and had a shrimp and pasta dish. The food was wonderful and the server, Maria, was very nice and could not have been anymore attentive. The restaurant has a very friendly atmosphere and I always find it a very nice place to eat and relax. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went there alittle before 11 and mentioned we really wanted breakfast they accomadated us since breakfast was over for the day. maria was great, very personable and very informative. They make there cornbeef hash fresh not out of can...it was amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaylynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Drink, Desert, but Most of All Service and Hospitality”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ever since the first time we went to Lisa's, we have been hooked. Lisa and Tyler are great and treat you like family. They are so friendly and do everything they can to make your visit pleasant. Once we started going there, we've been hooked. Congratulations to a mother and son who have made not only a great restaurant but also have become a part of our lives. We visit them at least once a week and enjoy everything from the food, to the service. to the hospitality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lisa's cafe is the best!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Kevin and I frequent Lisa's often. The food is amazing and the service is great. They have the best French fries and just great atmosphere! We love them check them out and get the fries!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseandkevin624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Cafe of Madeira also viewed

 

Been to Lisa's Cafe of Madeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing