We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good breakfast”

Lisa's Cafe of Madeira
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Wi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I saw reviews on Lisa’s so we decided to take a peek. We were greeted by Lisa herself and seated outside, our preference. We were provided the specials of the day, and were warmly welcomed. We are fans of eggs benedict, so we did order two. Spouse also ordered a side of the corned beef hash which was so different from the canned version I used. It was tasty, though I thought it could have had more potato, and spouse thought the portion was small. I was okay with that. Eggs benedict, we thought was super decent. The eggs were poached to perfection, melted in your mouth! I would go back just for those eggs. Usually when we order eggs benedict we get a knife so you can cut, but he dish was so easy to cut, the sauce was perfect and the eggs, I tell you are the best. I do prefer a little more meat (though lean as Canadian bacon can be), though it was okay. Potatoes were okay. If you like that sort of thing. I prefer the potatoes with a sliced or shredded fashion, though the onions and peppers we good. Juice was fresh and waiter and service was excellent. A must do on this beach.

Thank you Lisa and Chef Dave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimdWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    191
    83
    53
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First timers visiting Madeira Beach”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wow, is all I can say really. My husband and I just returned to Ontario after a week long stay at Madeira Beach. We rented a condo just across from Lisa's Cafe. The day we arrived, we went for lunch (due to proximity only). Fantastic - Grouper sandwich and Crab Cake sandwich (and cold draft!). After a day of wandering John's Pass, we ended up going for dinner - both of us had pasta dishes - outstanding! Toward the end of the week, we went for Breakfast - delicious omelettes, and then on our final night for dinner - Filet Mignon and a Seafood Platter - AMAZING. Lisa (the owner) was there at all occasions, hitting every guest table to ensure satisfaction. Her son, one of the waiters, was incredibly hospitable. When we return next year, we will definitely be going back. This place IS a gem, as someone else said. We ate outside for every meal. LOVED IT!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A gem on Gulf Blvd. No Pub Food here.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Amid the numerous beach bars that serve usually fried "pub food", Lisa's stands out. Friendly service, a varied menu and well prepared fresh ingredients make Lisa's a standout. No liquor license, but beer and wine available. Locals like this restaurant. Worth the trip and stop near John's Pass.

Outdoor seating a little too close to Gulf Blvd for my taste - but available for those wishing to sit outside. Freshly made hamburgers and Sangria are great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still good but pricier now”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Always visit Lisa's during our stay in Madeira Beach area. This year(April 2013) we found that at least for breakfast Lisa is pricing her self a bit higher than other locations ,e.g.,tea or coffee at $2.80/cup is a bit much.
Lunch prices are more reasonable and competitive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtenay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Another excellent experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Started coming here when they first opened. We are from Buffalo .NY and Lisa (the owner) makes us feel at home. She's always there with watchful eye. Food great. Service great and the prices are so competitive and reasonable. We are making this one of our annual stops. You will enjoy it. Gene C- Buffalo, NY

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genecbflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Cafe of Madeira also viewed

 

Been to Lisa's Cafe of Madeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing