We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food.”

Lisa's Cafe of Madeira
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food. I orders the baked tilapia and it was very flavorful. Our 3 yr old got the grilled cheese and it was delicious ( yes, I sampled it.) The Sangria was amazing. The owner and servers are very attentive to all aspects of the meal and service so I can't imagine how a patron could leave this quaint establishment unsatisfied.

If you visit Lisa's and have an issue with anything, by all means, let someone know! Writing a poor review without attempting to address the issue on-site is just silly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennb8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    191
    83
    54
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Food was average and the owner was very pushy. I had sausage and gravy and was not very happy. and paid $6! for a dbl espresso. The bar was burried under tons of paperwork and junk. The food was over priced for what it was. I would recomend going to foxy's for breakfast or anywhere else for that matter. At least the server was nice. The outdoor seating was so loud so we decided to go inide. VERY SMALL .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but small detail”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went on Sat as a last minute decision and by reading Trip Advisor reviews and every-time we pass I think must go there. For us we felt the atmosphere was welcoming and were greeted by Lisa and booth comfortable etc. The only issue we had was food, salad started a bit dull but ok, husband had French onion soup and he is a man who like salt and it was way too salty though it looked great and served beautifully. Main course I had petite filet mignon which was cooked to perfection but then all the vegetables were cold and they tasted lovely but cold is not good especially mashed potato. Again hubby felt there was too much seasoning in the mariners platter so he struggled to eat it.
So we would love to go again but someone needs to get the kitchen to serve food hot and less salt! Also dried herbs sprinkled over nearly everything , why ruin good quality food with dried herbs use fresh.
We will try again but we will have fingers crossed that food is hot!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great local eatery”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast...extensive breakfast menu, charming interior and great service.
There is a large patio but was too cold to dine outdoors. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzi316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lisa's Cafe is our FAVOURITE place in Madeira Beach!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We told Lisa when we left MB this week that we were going home to write a review. Best food and service around.
Lisa and staff work diligently to please.
Everything is "super delicious".
Treat yourself to breakfast, lunch or dinner at Lisa's Cafe!! :))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrantfordJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Cafe of Madeira also viewed

 
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Lisa's Cafe of Madeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing