We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Original Pizza & Restaurant - CLOSED

Original Pizza & Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had two pizzas delivered and thought it was very good! Delivery was fast and their toppings were excellent. Will eat there again!

Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Yummy pizza, attentive employees and refreshing tea. Glad we stopped here. We tried the Hawaiian pizza. Try it - you'll be glad you did.

Helpful?
Thank NCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Peoria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our group decided on pizza this night, the place was clean and casual. We ordered a large hand tossed pizza. We ate a salad and garlic bread with dipping sauce while waiting. The pizza was served hot. We drank sweet tea with free refills. The service was friendly and polite. The pizza was good, I give it an average grade, it didn't stand out from any other place, but I would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimd709WestPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service and food was excellent”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our family of 9 - on vacation really enjoyed the food and the service was fast and friendly. Not easy to please this bunch- youngest of 5 and oldest 76. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghostmomq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good reasonable Italian”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We ordered a delivered dinner; we had the veal Parmesan with ziti and it was a very generous serving with a good basic tomato sauce, the garlic bread was good too, we ordered the meatballs (2) and sausage (2) sides (only $2 each)m and we had a full meal with a minestrone soup too. One meal with the add-ons and we even had leftovers for another meal. it was very tasty, very reasonable and delivered ahead of time. Good food/great deal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing