We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JP CATAMARAN SUNSET CRUISE”
Review of JP CAT

JP CAT
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come sail aboard our brand new catamaran, JP CAT! Choose from one of 3 available cruises as we sail the Gulf of Mexico! Come with us for a day sail as we cut through the beautiful Gulf waters! Enjoy some bubbly as we toast a beautiful sunset! If you're feeling adventurous, join us for our swim 'n sail cruise, where you can kayak, paddleboard, snorkel, or just float in the water!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

A big shout out to Kara for doing an Outstanding job promoting this business!Captains all professional! It was exceptional sailing experience! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great sunset"
in 3 reviews
"captain chuck"
in 2 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 7 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 2 reviews
"johns pass"
in 2 reviews
"kara"
in 4 reviews
"catamaran"
in 4 reviews
"float"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 15 reviews
"guys"
in 3 reviews
"coupon"
in 2 reviews
"play"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 7 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We did the afternoon cruise, what a fantastic experience. The crew were great, really friendly. Scenery was just breathtaking. We will definitely book again next time we are here.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 316jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This is a MUST do. It's the most relaxing time out on the water. The crew is extremely knowledgeable. Pointing out different things as you go out of Johns Pass. TONS Of dolphins. This is a new boat, the bathrooms are clean, they serve beer /wine. You should deifinitley check this out if you are in the area. Definitely going to do this again when I'm back in town. Thanks Kara and crew for making this a perfect evening experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We went on the sunset cruise on a clear Madeira Beach evening. The boat is brand new and very comfortable for couples, families, and up to about 60 people. Tonight our count was 28 passengers and 3 crew. The crew is experienced and engaging with the passengers making it a really enjoyable trip. Our cruise left promptly at 6:30 so make sure you're there a half hour before departure. We returned at 8:30. We saw dolphins on the way out and on the way back in.

We were lucky and saw a fantastic sunset. The boat has clean bathrooms and a bar with refreshments and light snacks available.

We saved money off the full online price by booking with their sales girl Kara at 727-247-8486. She saved us $5 per person plus gave us an extra drink ticket per person for additional savings.

This is an excellent, fun, and safe activity which is well worth the money they charge. You should definitely work this in to your vacation plans whether you're taking the day cruise or the evening cruise.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank 2patrickking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

This is a new beautiful catamaran that glides through the water so effortlessly you forget your on a boat! The crew is wonderful mingling with the customers and pointing out dolphins and just making sure everyone is having a great time. This will definitely be a go to when I have friends in town visiting. I'll be coming back to this experience often! Thanks for a fun time guys!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP CAT also viewed

 

Been to JP CAT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing