We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ice cream ”

Amish Creamery Company
Ranked #5 of 13 Dessert in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream ”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Delicious!!! This place is on the "Must" list when we're back in the area. Ice cream taste great and shop owner is fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Summer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    39
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ice cream hands down!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Best homemade ice cream!!! We searched and tried several homemade ice cream places but this was definitely the best. Pistachio has lots of nuts in every bite, my personal fav!

Helpful?
Thank Makinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice and creamy. Fresh quality taste with a good range of flavours. Clean location and somewhat easy to get to. Well worth the travel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bocachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, IL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went to 5 different ice cream places in Madeira Beach, Treasure Island & Seminole. As far as pure quality, their frozen yogurt was the best. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was the price. Of the 5 places we went to, they were the most expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_B_NewLenox_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good over-priced ice cream”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visit the creamery each year. This year we were charges for items we didn't get, but they did refund us for the mistake. The ice cream is good but 3 scoops for $8.25 is crazy. That was my last time there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattali716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amish Creamery Company also viewed

 
Madeira Beach, FL
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Amish Creamery Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing