We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best wave runner experience ever!

Reasonably priced, great equipment and fun staff! Rented a boat and wave runners from this... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
Jkenders
,
Lakeville, Minnesota
via mobile
Great experience

This was my second time renting from them. Had a great time. Friendly staff. My 14 year old... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
Jessica G
,
Indiana
via mobile
Read all 248 reviews
  
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
237
7
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
7
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave runners jet ski these guys free lockers excellent equipment boating test great customer service the inter coastal great fun staff was friendly a lot of fun johns pass clearwater beach awesome experience saw dolphins skis blast
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 248 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Our family of four rented jet skis with Fly N High, and WE SURE DID! The price was reasonable, the staff was superb, the equipment was state of the art, and the experience was absolutely a blast! Thank you, Fly N High for creating such a truly safe and magnificent jet ski experience for us!

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank toniandhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

To start this review off I just wanted to say that this made our trip! We on a whim decided our last day to look for a place to jet ski and naturally jumped on TA and searched away. This was not only highly rated but super cheap considering surrounding shops offering the same experience!

The equipment was in great shape, the staff was on point giving us tips on how to use everything as well as great instruction on where to go. Was also very laid back and not strict! Obviously if you break something you pay for it, so you are naturally going to not do anything too stupid!

If you are still reading you are probably curious about the dolphins! Well our hour was almost up and we were getting on it one last time headed back to the dock. Well on the way at around 50 mph!!! We saw the fins of some dolphins! We naturally halted and looked for em. We followed em around for about 10 minutes and they were coming up right next to us! This is something you would pay A LOT of money to do normally but we got to do it on our own with no supervision! Wild dolphins just playing around with us. Well it wasn't over! As we were about to head back in, one of them jumped out of the water EFFORTLESSLY right in front of us!!!!!! We flipped out!!!! It was something you'd see in a movie! As we were freaking out, another one jumped out right after!!!! Just amazing! We didn't wanna leave and we were all wishing this happened at the beginning of our hour so we could of just followed them around the whole time!

Anyways, sorry to rant but this was just an awesome experience and it all started with the great service and hospitality of Fly-N-High!

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank 281timv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

We had so much fun on one wave-runner that we went back the next day and rented two!
The staff is very helpful, polite, and friendly.
The equipment could not be any better.
There were dolphins hanging out in the harbor area and the like to follow the wave-runners around.
We had so much fun with these rentals it was probably the highlight of our vacation!
We had considered renting a boat, but I am glad we chose this!

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

I went on labor day and the staff was amazing, the safety speech from Ray was explained well and Cliff and the other guys there were friendly and knowledgeable about the business. This will for sure be on my list of things to do when going to Johns Pass.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank O G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We rented here it was a good time, we saw dolphins and lots of sea life. This guy has a well organized business. No hidden fees. He had the lowest prices we found near Clearwater.

Some places charge for gas and fees that double your rate. This place was straight up on pricing with new jetskis.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews