We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kilwin's is always great”

Kilwin's - John's Pass
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sullivan, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kilwin's is always great”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We visit Kilwins when we are at Ft. Myers Beach, we were happy to see one at John's Pass, Madeira Beach. Always smells so good when walking past. Great carmel apples & awesome fudge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KePerkins05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    69
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped in for some desert after dinner. The Cinnamon Crumb Cake Ice Cream was heavenly! So many favors to choose from from basic chocolate to old favorites of Cookie Dough to new flavors such as Key Lime. We sample a few before choosing our dishes. The staff was wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We love Kilwins from our trips to Michigan and were quite surprised to see one in Florida. You can't go wrong with Kilwins. It's sooooo good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been here several times the toasted coconut ice is the best ice cream ive had soooo good!! Just had it for a hot fudge sunday this weekend and it was over the top GOOD!! I will go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Chocolate covered pretzels are awesome! The fudge is cool to watch them make. The ice cream is good and they have seasonal favors too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's - John's Pass also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's - John's Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing