We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Great Memories”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madeira Vista Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Great Memories”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just got back from our week long stay at Madeira Vista's, June 23-30th. Upon arrival, we were greeted with Tropical Storm Debbie. The storm was crazy strong and the maintance guys who are on site at all times were on top of everything. There were some condos that did not have on site maintance staff and they had serious issues. These guys had a lot to keep up with as the storm came and went. Their hard work was much appreciated. Our room had a full washer and dryer in its own laundry room which was really convenient with all of our sandy swimsuits all the time. We were on the sixth floor and our view was amazing. Waking up to dolphins swimming was something we will never forget. The beach was great and even after the storm, they got it back in excellent condition right away. The pool was heated and very nice. It is surrounded by palm trees and beautiful flowers. The environment was very family friendly and my kids made great friends. The location was great and close to everything. With the storm, this vacation could have been a mess....but this place made it quite enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shopperami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Greetings from the beach!

Without insult to any of our other reviewers, this is probably my favorite review ever. When something like a helluva storm comes along and our guests STILL have a great time, it makes all the hard work worth it. Thanks for the review!

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

As what most people have already said, we loved it here! Right on the beach and away from all the hustle and bustle of the bigger beach towns made it just perfect for us. Jack was great communicating through email and John(I think?) was around every day making sure the entire place was in tip top shape. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PianomanHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Gosh, I guess we cannot ask for a better adjective than "awesome". :-)

John and I are both glac you enjoyed yourselves. When are you coming back?

Cheers,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

An absolutely wonderful Complex with private beach. the bottom covered deck with lots of grills for cooking, picnic tables and space is ideal for eating or relaxing in the shade or out of weather. The room we stayed in was amazing!! Great pool area also. Beach access is just a step away, with lots of sand to play on and shells to find. Centrally located to just about everything you need to get to. Just a well kept and wonderful place to visit!! See ya soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank JoshuaB926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
We certainly look forward to your return, and thanks for the great review!

OUr covered deck and picnic area is absolutely unique, and probably the single thing that makes us totally different from any other choice in this area. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks again,
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed there in June, We had a blast! The condo was great! There was so much room and it was in the perfect location. The dining room window was right over the beach and the view was breathtaking. The same thing was available from the front bedroom. We had all the conveniences of home and then some. Jack was great! He was very helpful to us when we had a question and even suggested a great place to eat that was nearby. Maderia Vista has it all. If you are considering a real vacation, look no further than Maderia Vista.

Room Tip: They are all ocean front so you can't go wrong no matter where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank HookedonDaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We try to hard to make your vacation a great one, so it is wonderful to see when we have succeeded.

So, when are you coming back? :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My fiance & I have stayed at Madeira Vista 3 seperate times over the past few years. Love love love it!! Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to this area. Very nice & clean condos. Anything you could possibly need is supplied. Perfect beach location also. Step right out back & the beach & water is right there. No hauling your stuff 50 feet to get by the water. Look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
HI, Angela!

Thanks for the wonderful review. :-)

More importantly, thanks for your repeat business and we look forward to the next time! Let's do it soon!

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have stayed at Madeira Vista for the past four years and our family loves it. It is centrally located between great restaurants, beach activities and shopping. Jack is always extremely helpful with issues or recommendations. Very comfortable and quiet and its only steps from your unit to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ddnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you next year. Repeat guests are the best sign that we are doing something right! :-)

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is our second trip to Madeira Vista Condo's and this year was better than before. We stayed in Room 205. It has everything you could imagine! VERY comfortable beds! I loved hearing the waves of the ocean as we slept at night. My husband enjoyed the big leather sofa and loveseat with a big screen tv - and the grills on the deck! I love the decorations of the condo. They have all of the comforts of home available to you! We were lucky because the weather was absolutely perfect! The beach was beautiful - blue water and white sand. As my 8 year old said, "It's just like powdered sugar between your toes." The condo itself is SO nice. Very clean - we really enjoyed the deck on the bottom level and the pool too! Jack is a Gem to work with - and very patient with someone who can't make up their mind ;) (Thanks Jack!)
One thing we had to do again was look for Sand Dollars. If you wait until Low Tide, you can go out to the sand bar and find sand dollars by the 100's. We found some that were 5" across!! Some people said they found star fish too.
This year we went into Tampa to the aquarium. I would recommend it to anyone. If you get the opportunity, Walk a few blocks down and go to Channelside. The trolley is fun too. Channelside is pretty much just shops and resturants, but it's beautiful. When we left Tampa, we decided to visit the St. Petersburg Pier. I love the shape of the pier - not alot to do, but the kids enjoyed it. We also went to Ellenton one day to the outlet mall. Great prices and TONS of stores. We also went to Egmont Key. It's VERY interesting. Disappointed in the shells, but the history is amazing and the water is crystal clear. Of course, we had to take a trip to Johns Pass - Bubba Gump is a must - even if it's just for the atmosphere (though the food is awesome!) And lastly, you HAVE to go to The Candy Kitchen and get an ice cream .... heavenly :)
Hope this review helps you decide to go to Madeira Vista. If you get a chance, go to YouTube and type in Madeira Vista 205 - they have videos of every room, but 205 is awesome! It truly was worth the 8 hour drive ... again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank roamingGApeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Greetings from the beach!

I get great personal satisfaction knowing that I helped in some way making a life memory vacation for you so wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

I made sure the owners of unit #205 saw this review. They said to say thanks!

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.0 mi away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Vista Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Vista Condominiums

Property: Madeira Vista Condominiums
Address: 14800 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madeira Vista Condominiums are famous for being THE CLOSEST TO THE WATER. We sit directly on the sand and once you walk off of our deck, you are 30 steps from the water's edge! You can also see from our reviews that we are one of the top-rated vacation rentals on the beach. Our unique property provides you with many great amenities such as a large deck area with grills and tables to enjoy food, drinks and sunsets and a Building Manager who lives on site. You will definitely love it here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Madeira Vista Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Vista Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing