We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again - the perfect vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Madeira Vista Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is our second trip to Madeira Vista Condo's and this year was better than before. We stayed in Room 205. It has everything you could imagine! VERY comfortable beds! I loved hearing the waves of the ocean as we slept at night. My husband enjoyed the big leather sofa and loveseat with a big screen tv - and the grills on the deck! I love the decorations of the condo. They have all of the comforts of home available to you! We were lucky because the weather was absolutely perfect! The beach was beautiful - blue water and white sand. As my 8 year old said, "It's just like powdered sugar between your toes." The condo itself is SO nice. Very clean - we really enjoyed the deck on the bottom level and the pool too! Jack is a Gem to work with - and very patient with someone who can't make up their mind ;) (Thanks Jack!)
One thing we had to do again was look for Sand Dollars. If you wait until Low Tide, you can go out to the sand bar and find sand dollars by the 100's. We found some that were 5" across!! Some people said they found star fish too.
This year we went into Tampa to the aquarium. I would recommend it to anyone. If you get the opportunity, Walk a few blocks down and go to Channelside. The trolley is fun too. Channelside is pretty much just shops and resturants, but it's beautiful. When we left Tampa, we decided to visit the St. Petersburg Pier. I love the shape of the pier - not alot to do, but the kids enjoyed it. We also went to Ellenton one day to the outlet mall. Great prices and TONS of stores. We also went to Egmont Key. It's VERY interesting. Disappointed in the shells, but the history is amazing and the water is crystal clear. Of course, we had to take a trip to Johns Pass - Bubba Gump is a must - even if it's just for the atmosphere (though the food is awesome!) And lastly, you HAVE to go to The Candy Kitchen and get an ice cream .... heavenly :)
Hope this review helps you decide to go to Madeira Vista. If you get a chance, go to YouTube and type in Madeira Vista 205 - they have videos of every room, but 205 is awesome! It truly was worth the 8 hour drive ... again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roamingGApeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Greetings from the beach!

I get great personal satisfaction knowing that I helped in some way making a life memory vacation for you so wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

I made sure the owners of unit #205 saw this review. They said to say thanks!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Madeira Vista Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Madeira Vista. We are beach people, and you cannot get closer to the beach, as you literally step off the lower deck onto the sand. The view from our condo was like that of a ship - could see nothing but ocean! Enjoyed watching the dolphins frolic while having my morning coffee.
Jack was very helpful and friendly. The check-in was procedure was streamlined and the coupons and other info included in the packet were extremely helpful in orienting us with the area. We had a problem with our wi-fi, which Jack corrected right away. Jack also helped the kids when they purchased a coconut and needed some tools in order to crack it open!
The lay-out of the building, parking, and pool was excellent. In particular, we really enjoyed having the BBQ's and picnic tables on the ground floor, so we could cook lunch/dinner while keeping an eye on the kids on the beach.
The communal beach toy box was great, as we utlised the sand toys and umbrellas without having to purchase them only to leave them behind as we had done on other vacations.
The beach was very relaxing, but there were many area attractions which we tried as well. In particular, our entire family (kids ages 7-12 included) tried the nearby parasailing. It was pricey, but fun.
The only criticism is our condo kitchen could have benefitted from an upgrade. The fridge in particular was old and the door did not close properly, so as a consequence, it ran constantly.
These are not luxury accomodations, but they are clean and comfortable - perfect for a family getaway. The atmosphere is laid back and friendly. We would recommend this condo to friends and will stay here again when we return to Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellingsooncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Thanks for the review!

It was nice of you to make all of the mentions of the little things that we try to do to make our guests have a great time at Madeira Vista. The unit you stayed in now has not only a new refrigerator, they are RIGHT NOW in the process of remodeling the entire kitchen! (They were planning to do so during this off-season all along.)

We will never be perfect, but we will strive to be perfectly accommodating! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

EVerything was so clean..Jack and Jacqui the condo management were onsite and very friendly did everything to ensure a safe smooth comfortable stay.
The beach view from the livingroom table area perfect for lounging with morning java.
Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madeirabeachgal32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Aw, shucks. Thanks for the kind words. :-)

I know people's vacations are important to them and I try to keep it in mind at all times. It helps to be working at a facility with the advantages that we have, I have to admit.

I look forward to your return!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here at the end of June and start of July. We used youtube to find the condo we wanted. We worked with Jack to reserve the condo and everything was wonderful. Once we got there, the condo was exactly what we expected. Jack is wonderful and was very accommodating as we arrived at 1:00 am. He had all of our stuff ready and gave us several recommendations the next day. We spent everyday on the beach and had a wonderful time. I would love to go back and when we do this is where we will stay. A big part of us deciding to stay at Madeira Vista was Jack and how well the place is run. My daughters loved being able to go to the pool when they needed a break from the ocean. We highly recommend Madeira Vista Condos.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed looking at all the different condos on youtube. This really help us decide what o...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyman9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Wow! Somehow I missed this review from quite a ways back.

Thanks so much for the great review. You were one of the first folks to review us after I posted the videos on youtube. The feedback has been very good, and we just recently took newer videos.

So will we see you again this summer? :-)

Regards,
Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We always enjoy coming back for six weeks during the winter, especially since Jack -----has been the manager. We enjoy the excellent beach, the sunsets, the dolphins, the fine restaurants nearby, the friendly people we meet each year. We'll keep returning as long as we can!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony17001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

This has to be Tony and Leone. :-) How are things in Notre Dame land?

Thanks for reviewing us. You have seen the improvements that we have made over the last six years and it's nice to see they are noticed. In facility management, I always say that if you are not moving forward, then time is dragging you backwards. Fortunately, the owners agree!

See you next year!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Hi Jack we just saw your advertisement for the special offer - noticed you put down PER DAY, you may have meant per week. As you know we had been there two or three times 20 years ago so it was a nostalgic return for us. We loved it then but we were absolutely wowed with all the improvements, everything was perfect and we certainly will return to Madeira Vista. Anything we needed - you were there.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation, Allan and Eula (501)

Room Tip: Viewing the condos on Utube was a big help.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evu734747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thanks for the kind words. :-)

You were a good "test case" for me. You had not been to Madeira Vista since before I started as manager, so you saw six-plus years of steady improvements all at once. It was neat to see your reaction.

Thanks for reviewing us, and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were absolutely thrilled with the Madeira Vista. We are a family of 4 so the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom layout worked great. Along with the kitchen that had everything we needed plus laundry, this place made our vacation. Our condo was beautiful and clean. We were on the 5th floor and the view was awesome to wake up to everyday. The building sets closer to the shore than the others so not only can you see out to the Gulf, you can see up and down the beach line as well. The other buildings could not do that. We loved the beach level grilling and gathering area and took full advantage of it. It was kept very nice and clean. Really cool to grill out and watch the sunset. What a treat to literally live on the beach during our vacation. The proximity to other attractions in the area and shopping was another huge plus. We would not hesitate to come back to Madeira Vista and Jack, the manager, is a big part of the reason why. He was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to be around. Thanks Jack and the rest of Madeira Vista crew for a wonderful stay and the best beach vacation we ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stratman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadeiraVistaManager, Manager at Madeira Vista Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Umm.... WOW! Thanks for sharing this with us.

This job is not always easy, but reading things like this are what keeps me going sometimes. Thanks SO much for sharing!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madeira Vista Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madeira Vista Condominiums

Address: 14800 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $80 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madeira Vista Condominiums are famous for being THE CLOSEST TO THE WATER. We sit directly on the sand and once you walk off of our deck, you are 30 steps from the water's edge! You can also see from our reviews that we are one of the top-rated vacation rentals on the beach. Our unique property provides you with many great amenities such as a large deck area with grills and tables to enjoy food, drinks and sunsets and a Building Manager who lives on site. You will definitely love it here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Madeira Vista Condominiums Hotel Madeira Beach
Madeira Vista Condominiums Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing