We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Had a blast!

Definitely worth the money. Fun for kids and adults. The staff were great and the company pays... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Camper44611507577
via mobile
Great Day on Pirate Ship

Thank you Captain Arnold for the great time on the Pirate Ship. Kids had a great time and so did... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Michael C
,
Detroit, Michigan, United States
via mobile
Read all 298 reviews
  
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
205
51
13
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
51
13
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews face painting pirate ship water gun fights treasure hunt kids entertained story telling dance party main deck high seas their faces hour cruise free soft drinks peg leg pete john's pass beer and wine great for kids two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Definitely worth the money. Fun for kids and adults. The staff were great and the company pays close attention to not over book each trip so it’s never overcrowded.

Thank Camper44611507577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a Tuesday afternoon. Little did we know how many kids skip school to go on this boat. It is a very small boat and only 7 people are allowed on the top. Unless you have very small children with you it will be boring and you will need the beer and wine to help ignore the kids running around shooting water at you. We had hoped for an entertaining pirate ship but it is designed to ignore the adults. I'm assuming it is a way for parents to have someone else watch their kids for a couple hours while they drink as much as they can. If you are looking for some fun couple time forget this one.

Thank BGJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Captain Arnold for the great time on the Pirate Ship. Kids had a great time and so did the adults thanks to the crew and Captain Arnold. Beautiful day and saw lots of dolphins.

1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our second time doing this ship, first in Clearwater and now in St Petersburg Madeira Beach. Both times were awesome not only for adult relaxation with included beer and wine but for children's entertainment as well.

Thank dcolon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They put on a nice act for the children, interact with them, have a water gun fight, tell stories, paint their faces. Free beer , wine and soda is a plus. Nice boat ride for the adults.

Thank Bratwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great time staff was really good with the kids kept them well entertained made sure all had good time

Thank dale329910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My 4 and 6 year old had a wonderful time! They enjoyed the pirate stories and the face painting so much. The pirates were a lot of fun and great with the kids! I would recommend going on the sunset cruise or maybe a cloudy day, it’s so hot with not much shade on the boat, but the kids didn’t mind at all. They were really excited about the whole experience!

Thank Whitney2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Even during red tide when the seas smelled of dead fish, we had a fantastic time! My parents were in town visiting and wanted to take my pirate obsessed 5 year old son on a real pirate ship. It is definitely geared toward fun for small children but older kids can have fun as well and teenagers and adults will enjoy the boat ride. The small children were kept entertained by the staff the entire time and the adults were able to enjoy the boat ride, have complimentary drinks (even beer and wine!), dolphin watch, and sit back and enjoy watching the kids have the time of their life. We saw lots of dolphins throughout the ride. My favorite part of the trip was when the kids were given water guns and ran about the ship pillaging each other, the adults, and the staff. Adults were also given water guns to retaliate. It was a blast and a really great way to cool off in the heat. My parents (age 60), myself (age 38), and my son (age 5) all had a wonderful day and would highly recommend this adventure. If you don't like kids though, this is NOT the outing for you. Special shout out to our ship host, Tina! She was great with the children and pleasant to talk with about the ship and the dolphins. She's really great at her job!

Thank aptrckangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Not fun if you don’t have any children younger than 10 y/o. Kids have activities and they enjoy it. But this is not for older children or adults. We went for business and took our daughter who is 12 y/o.

Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

What great fun for my 5 year old granddaughter--between the pirate stories, treasure hunt, pirate hate and pirate treasure hunt--she was completely entertained. Found shade on the boat for adults so we could enjoy the view, have some peace and sip on a refreshing glass of wine

Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews