We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price but beware....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here a few times, and it is a good, clean room for the price. The only warning I have is be careful....they charge for every little thing. Extra charge for the microwave, extra charge for the fridge. Other than that, average place and is Pet Friendly!!! Which is a plus for us because we like to travel with our pups. Laundry on premesis is worn down, but works well.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 138 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Fort Myers
203
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Make sure if you make reservations that they are confirmed to have a room available when you arrive!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Corbett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The smell was TERRIBLE! I have been in musty, damp hotel rooms before, but this was a mold smell that was horrendous! The next morning children were cleaning the rooms - not adults!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very clean and comfortable but could use better pillows! Also the towels could be replaced; thin and stained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
102 reviews
20.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
20.7 mi away
Best Western Starke
Best Western Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
248 reviews
16.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites MacClenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Address: 1651 S 6th St, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travelodge
Macclenny Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing