We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    36
    23
    21
See reviews for
41
23
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLORADO SPRINGS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

When I checked out I was given one amount to pay by MC but when it posted to my checking acct $30 more were added to my total amount. What happened? Also, the dryer did not work so we had to hang the washed cloths in the room. Not good idea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PETER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jskm1, Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Sorry to hear that the dryer was not working. We had it fixed. Also the $30 over charge is hold that we put at check in, but that goes away with in two days of check out. Thank you for the co-oporation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

just another hotel stay, the location was close to where I was working that week. There was nothing special about the hotel. I like the cost & peaceful setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I came to Macclenny Fla on a Business trip and brought my wife along for some family time near the end of Dec 2011. I was very pleased with the hospitality of the front desk clerk (Denise) that checked us in when we arrived. I was impressed with the cleaninest of the rooms since i had looked at the surrounding area hotels and by far i will never come to any of them BUT this one in the future travels. The price was just right for the occassion. I will make this my location to stop at in the future when i travel to Jacksonville area!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

The room was musty, the sink still had hair in it, the towels looked dirty, like they did not use soap or bleach to wash them....although the location was perfect in respect for the event I was attending, I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macclenny hotels

Roopville,Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Travel Lodge in Macclenny Florida has a nice staff and comfortable beds but my bathroom needed a little more cleaning.Also,the pool is too small and the rates should be cheaper.If your looking for quiet comfortable place to sleep it will work but you can find better hotels in Jacksonville Florida less than 30 minutes down I-10.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara39_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
16.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites MacClenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Property: Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Address: 1651 South 6th Street, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Macclenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travel Lodge
Macclenny Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing