We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!!”
Review of Tokyo Asian - CLOSED

Tokyo Asian
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
“Great sushi!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We ordered tricolor sushi dinner and sweet heart roll. Bautiful food presentation which i can't hold myself to take pictures . Sushi is very fresh and tasty. The staffs are also very friendly. Highly recommended. And we will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Janelin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy for your tummy”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my husband visited during the week and everything was excellent he had Thai curry chicken I had the chicken teriyaki box both were great there was not wait when we got there give it a try you wont be dissatisfied

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food HORRIBLE service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was great but the service is lacking! I hope they get adequate servers in there before people stop going in there and we lose another restaurant. I have been in there about 5 times now and not one time did I leave impressed with the wait staff. It's not that hard to fill a glass when it's empty! If I get poor service one more time I will not be coming back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikeriders21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Tokyo Asian offers a very wide selection of Asian food, primarily Japanese but also Thai and Indian dishes are offered. The prices were very reasonable, one of the most expensive entres was the Sushimi which offered 12 pieces of sushimi with miso soup and a salad for only $18.50. Wine runs $6 a glass and beer was about $3. While service was a little slow, the wait staff is largely from New York and were very friendly and helpful and knew the menu. We had the shrimp tempura appetizer and it was heavenly lightly fried, not a trace of oil. All the dishes were not only well prepared but the foodl was artfully arranged and presented. A real visual as well as culinary treat. The only surprise was the creme brulee was a creme brulee cheescake however that could have been to our misreading the menu. There are lots of pictures of the various foods for the diner that may not be familar with all the dishes. Overall, great food, good value, which makes up for sometimes slower than normal service which, no doubt, will improve over time.
Of note, on a weeknight the crowded dining room empties out by 8pm. If you don't like crowds, go then...its open till 10pm. No reservations taken on weekends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trajanimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tokyo”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a new eatery and does have growing pains, but the food was authentic and flavors were excellent. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Wishbone567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Asian also viewed

Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
Lynn Haven, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing