We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    162
    111
    53
    66
See reviews for
305
101
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything in the hotel is clean, lobby, rooms, indoor pool etc. EXCEPT the breakfast area. We stayed on a weekend that wasn't busy and by the time I got down to breakfast at 8 am I had to bus my own table to get a clean one. I made my own hot waffle and had some coffee with flavored creamer and some bacon and then went to the bathroom to wash my hands because there was no hand sanitizer in the area. While I ate and read the newspaper some children came in to fix their breakfast with no adult supervision. When they used the provided service utensils they dropped them on the floor and then put them back. Most of the time they just grabbed things with their hands. Since there was not attendant out there all the time this all went un noticed. If this problem is fixed it would be an excellent hotel. We will happily stay here again anyway.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the review we have now hired a new breakfast attendant and we hope that you come enjoy the new changes we have made to accommodate are lovely guest thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansasville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Married women please be mindful when checking into this hotel. Do not allow your husband to check in at front desk alone which is a mistake I made to stay in car after a long trip, the front desk manager Ivette Mora was not only very flirty with my husband, she called several times to "check to see if we enjoyed our stay" right. Very unprofessional in my opinion for a front desk manager. We have asked her several times not to call; had to get my husband's phone number changed. And on top of that the room sucked!!!! I will never stay there again and I will never sit in car while he checks in!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I am very sorry you had to experienced this at our property, we do not condone this type of behavior. You should have recieved one phone call after you checked into the rooom to make sure everything in your room was ok but we call the room for that not your personal cell phone. We are under new ownership and hope that you vistit us your next time in the area thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lynn Haven hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing